We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road Trip Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Road Trip Stop”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

First motel stop of the trip , smallest room of all of the hotels we stopped at but clean . Looks nice from the outside , not so keen on the inside but I guess at 45 bucks was ok . Clean , safe and a really helpful lady of reception - just let down a bit by the room size ..... Apart from that - no complaints and all round good value

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RandKMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    275
    148
    51
    51
See reviews for
196
188
117
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stay away from this place. I prepaid for this room via hotwire and the hotel refused to honor my reservation. Despite that this was prepaid, they still wanted a credit card for incidental charges, which would be fine, except they wanted to actually charge it. Given the other reviews of this place and the dumpy looking lobby, I didn't want to authorize any additional charges. So I said I'd give them cash, which they refused. I've been staying in Motels for years and have never had a problem giving cash in lieu of a credit card as long as it was the same amount as the room rate. I just get the cash back in the morning. None the less, this place is lousy and looks pretty tired, I would stay on the road and look elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calabasas hotels

Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed at the Good Nite Inn in Calabasas this past weekend. Our ground floor room was basic, but clean. It lacked refrigerator and nightstands, but the bed was comfortable, the sheets were clean and the room was generally well maintained. The AC/Heater unit was relatively modern, but a bit loud for the size of the room. There was a moderately sized LCD TV in the room and a single chair and desk. The outside door had some sizable gaps permitting light/air/noise to enter from outside. Our room was away from US 101 and we were not disturbed by noise from the freeway. We used the laundry facility during our stay... the laundry room seemed a bit aged and along with the appliances, could stand a thorough cleaning. WiFi is available but not included; we did not purchase WiFi services during our stay.

This is Basic, Cheap Accommodation. The staff were professional, even friendly when interacting with me. Housekeeping did not steal our stuff.

Paid WiFi? Come on guys, Free WiFi is the standard now. Some general maintenance with the fit/finish of the doors and other fixtures would be helpful

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from US 101 to avoid noise from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

A Cheap, safe and comfortable motel. There is not too much around the area it's pretty much in a business park/area. Beds could do with new mattresses and sheets! I would recommend this place if you are looking for something on the cheap. checking was easy as was the checkout, very friendly staff. Parking is on site & hotel is not too far from 101. The rooms could benefit from maybe a little fridge or even coffee and tea making facilities.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sambri7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Easy to find, clean, inexpensive, close restaurants and shopping. Pleasant experience over all. This hotel is up in the mountains from Malibu, about a 15 minute drive from the coastline highway. The staff was friendly. Access to major highways was just around the corner.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aliciamariemartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wife and I took the kids to So. Cal for our youngest sons birthday. He wanted to go to both Disneyland theme parks (original & Cal. Adventure) as well as Magic Mountain!!! Needless to say we both expected to take a pretty big financial hit from the trip; and with Christmas literally being weeks away we knew that our hotel accommodations needed to be cheaper than normal without jeopardizing our safety. Well Good Nite Inn Calabasa's went way above and beyond!!!!! Great price, service, amenities.......and Location, Location, Location!!!!!!!! We can't wait to go back!!!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the south are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerrard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel. The service was really good and helpfull. They even let me make a free call from a reception to previews hotel when I left my camera. our room was spacious king no 103. Room was clean.
The hotel is very close to Malibu and the drive is via Santa Monica Mountains with some beautiful views.
If you want to stay in center of Calabasas and be close to nice restaurants this hotel is not the best choice as it is a bit further. But we were looking for a peace and quite so this was perfect. There is a shopping mall walking distance with mexican restaurant starbucks etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ania_graz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabasas
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
535 reviews
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn - Calabasas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Calabasas

Property: Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
Address: 26557 Agoura Road, Calabasas, CA 91302-1958
Location: United States > California > Calabasas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Calabasas 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Good Nite Inn Calabasas Near Malibu, Santa Monica and LA A Cozy and Affordable Hotel in Calabasas Only a short drive away from Malibu, Pepperdine University, Santa Monica and bustling LA: an ideal spot for an affordable and cozy stay. Upon arriving, you will discover warm and inviting rooms that look over a wide, elongated pool. Apart from a friendly staff and a clean environment, guests at the Good Nite Inn hotel in Calabasas enjoy complimentary morning coffee and tea in the Lobby, guest laundry services, and relaxing, Calabasas accommodations with spacious beds, flat screen TV with variety of cable channels, and Free wireless internet. Free parking is available, limited to one vehicle per room. We apologize for the inconvenience, no oversized trucks, trailers, or recreational vehicles are permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Calabasas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas Hotel Calabasas
Good Nite Hotel Calabasas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing