We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, no-frills lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed at the Good Nite Inn in Calabasas this past weekend. Our ground floor room was basic, but clean. It lacked refrigerator and nightstands, but the bed was comfortable, the sheets were clean and the room was generally well maintained. The AC/Heater unit was relatively modern, but a bit loud for the size of the room. There was a moderately sized LCD TV in the room and a single chair and desk. The outside door had some sizable gaps permitting light/air/noise to enter from outside. Our room was away from US 101 and we were not disturbed by noise from the freeway. We used the laundry facility during our stay... the laundry room seemed a bit aged and along with the appliances, could stand a thorough cleaning. WiFi is available but not included; we did not purchase WiFi services during our stay.

This is Basic, Cheap Accommodation. The staff were professional, even friendly when interacting with me. Housekeeping did not steal our stuff.

Paid WiFi? Come on guys, Free WiFi is the standard now. Some general maintenance with the fit/finish of the doors and other fixtures would be helpful

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from US 101 to avoid noise from the highway
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
There are newer reviews for Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 704 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

A Cheap, safe and comfortable motel. There is not too much around the area it's pretty much in a business park/area. Beds could do with new mattresses and sheets! I would recommend this place if you are looking for something on the cheap. checking was easy as was the checkout, very friendly staff. Parking is on site & hotel is not too far from 101. The rooms could benefit from maybe a little fridge or even coffee and tea making facilities.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sambri7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Easy to find, clean, inexpensive, close restaurants and shopping. Pleasant experience over all. This hotel is up in the mountains from Malibu, about a 15 minute drive from the coastline highway. The staff was friendly. Access to major highways was just around the corner.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Aliciamariemartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wife and I took the kids to So. Cal for our youngest sons birthday. He wanted to go to both Disneyland theme parks (original & Cal. Adventure) as well as Magic Mountain!!! Needless to say we both expected to take a pretty big financial hit from the trip; and with Christmas literally being weeks away we knew that our hotel accommodations needed to be cheaper than normal without jeopardizing our safety. Well Good Nite Inn Calabasa's went way above and beyond!!!!! Great price, service, amenities.......and Location, Location, Location!!!!!!!! We can't wait to go back!!!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the south are quieter!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerrard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel. The service was really good and helpfull. They even let me make a free call from a reception to previews hotel when I left my camera. our room was spacious king no 103. Room was clean.
The hotel is very close to Malibu and the drive is via Santa Monica Mountains with some beautiful views.
If you want to stay in center of Calabasas and be close to nice restaurants this hotel is not the best choice as it is a bit further. But we were looking for a peace and quite so this was perfect. There is a shopping mall walking distance with mexican restaurant starbucks etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ania_graz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Rooms in need of care.....
But service is great and location in the Calabasa area is outstanding.
Parking is good.
And restaurants and service locations are close.
Market and shopping center are close by.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101Shp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I made a reservation staying 3 nights. Upon check in, I paid cash. they still wanted my credit card to hold for at least the first night. Upon check out, I checked with my credit card and found out they went a head and authorized another night stay. I had to have my credit card company do a 3 way conference call to get the charges released on my account. I was not given a receipt upon check in or check out. I was told by a manager I had to ask for it. While my stay there, the staff was so rude and seemed uninterested in making my stay comfortable. Housekeeping cleaned my room and didn't leave me any clean towels, so I had to go to the front desk and ask for them. I was treated with a nose stuck up in the air at me and towels roughly placed on the counter for me. The rooms were very small and the dirt around the wall to carpet edging, had not been vacuumed in years. I was able to move to a different room and found that the mattress was a little more comfortable, but the pillows were very flat. The doors didn't seal well and at times had trouble getting my key to work. The entry door was so unleveled that 1" of daylight was showing from the top of the door all the way down the side of the door. I had someone above me who sounded like bigfoot and even with ear plugs in you could still hear the traffic. I brought these issue up with the manager and was screamed at by her. If you can stay in a place like this and not have to deal with the staff to much, it might work for you. The location was great and had a variety of restaurants around and 10 miles to Malibu. I personally would not stay again and would not recommend anyone to do so. It was a horrible experience for me and never hope to ever encounter a hotel like this one again. My advise, watch your credit card and be prepared for a rough bunch of people including the manager, to be your first point of contact and don't expect any sleep...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joyce Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabasas
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
542 reviews
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn - Calabasas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Calabasas

Address: 26557 Agoura Road, Calabasas, CA 91302-1958
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Calabasas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Price Range: $81 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Calabasas 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Good Nite Inn Calabasas Near Malibu, Santa Monica and LA A Cozy and Affordable Hotel in Calabasas Only a short drive away from Malibu, Pepperdine University, Santa Monica and bustling LA: an ideal spot for an affordable and cozy stay. Upon arriving, you will discover warm and inviting rooms that look over a wide, elongated pool. Apart from a friendly staff and a clean environment, guests at the Good Nite Inn hotel in Calabasas enjoy complimentary morning coffee and tea in the Lobby, guest laundry services, and relaxing, Calabasas accommodations with spacious beds, flat screen TV with variety of cable channels, and Free wireless internet. Free parking is available, limited to one vehicle per room. We apologize for the inconvenience, no oversized trucks, trailers, or recreational vehicles are permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Calabasas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas Hotel Calabasas
Good Nite Hotel Calabasas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing