We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT DEAL FOR THE PRICE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel is like many budget Super 8's and motel 6's. Great deal if you are on a budget. Very safe location and convenient. If you are visiting L.A. with more than 2 people would not recommend the hotel. There is a McDonald's, grocery store, pizza places and almost everything you need within walking distance!

Room Tip: If you go on Hotwire.com you can usually get a better deal!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for posting your review. We look forward to you returning and enjoying the great deal you just mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 723 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here for a week with my family. My sister lives nearby and we were visiting them. God Night Inn is a bog standard but well maintained motel. There are a couple of restaurants and shops in walking distance (always a bonus point especially in the USA). Malibu is approximately 15 mins away. You also have easy access to the 101 going north. Tried to avoid the rooms that are close to the highway, its quite noisy even during the night! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mathelaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Dear Edinburgh,

Thanks for your response and for choosing to stay with us. Yes, rooms by Hwy 101 can be a bit noisy, others like those in the summer because of the northern aspect and are much, much cooler. They tend to keep the Ac/fan as well. Hope you can stay with us again at the Good Nite Inn, Calabasas.

Regards,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

great hotel for the price. Not the Ritz, but clean, kind staff and perfect location. Walking distance to great restaurants (sushi, Lebanese, or organic Mexican) Albertson's and Starbucks. Amazingly great organic/gluten-free restaurant (Hugo's) 3miles up the road and a movie theater. Beautiful drive to Malibu. Nice drive to Magic Mountain and easy commute to LAX. Would definately stay again. Located in a quiet safe neighborhood.

Room Tip: had lower level corner room 177 parking just outside of door. Heater was loud but heated room fast s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhitzMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you for posting your comment for Good Nite Inn Calabasas. Glad to hear you enjoyed Hugo's. We have another new restaurant that just opened 200yds from us called "Salt". We do have a nice selection of restaurants considering we really are on outskirts of everything. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Regards,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel was very close to the venue I was going to. I requested downstairs and I got it with no problems. Remember there are no elevators to this hotel so if you are handicapped make sure when you make reservation you request downstairs. Only issue was the parking. It was so busy that I had to park at the other end of hotel from my room. Being handicapped that was not a good thing. The room was nice, just a basic room. Bed, T.V. and a desk. Clean and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Try to get room away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here in 2008 would stay again 30 mins from LA cheap motel nice safe area short drive to malibu on the 1 will be booking again in 2013 lots of celebs live in this area within 10 miles close to 101, 2 mins

Room Tip: nice quite area close to stores and food 1 min away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenny a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Dear 2008,

Thanks so much for returning to stay with us again in Calabasas. Hope you found us an even better value than from 2008. Perhaps you can return sooner on your next visit.

Thanks Again,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for three nights at The Good Nite Inn last week. The hotel has no frills but what do you expect for $50 per night? We were able to borrow an iron and blow dryer from the front desk. The room was very small but the property was extremely clean.
The location is great; not only a mile from our friends in Calabasas but next door to an Albertsons grocery store, Starbucks and a handful of restaurants. The property is located on a busy street so my advice would be to request a 2nd floor room overlooking the pool.
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will likely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thanks for staying with us in Calabasas. Glad you find us and exceptional value as well. We work hard at keeping the Property presentable and maintained.

Trust you will stay with us again when in the area.

Regards,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Leaving for LAX from Santa Barbara for an early morning flight is tough. Why not stay in Calabasas less than 40 minutes from LAX rather than two hours if you stay in Santa Barbara. And if you do, then Good Nite Inn is your place. Easy checkin, low price, close to Starbucks. What else do you want? Best value in the whole area.

Room Tip: Ask to stay as far from freeway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lud2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thanks for staying with us in Calabasas. We do feel we are the best deal and value in the area. Appreciate your response and look forward to you staying with again.

Regards,

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabasas
The Anza Hotel
#2 of 3 in Calabasas
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn - Calabasas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Calabasas

Address: 26557 Agoura Road, Calabasas, CA 91302-1958
Location: United States > California > Calabasas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Price Range: $75 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Calabasas 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Good Nite Inn Calabasas Near Malibu, Santa Monica and LA A Cozy and Affordable Hotel in Calabasas Only a short drive away from Malibu, Pepperdine University, Santa Monica and bustling LA: an ideal spot for an affordable and cozy stay. Upon arriving, you will discover warm and inviting rooms that look over a wide, elongated pool. Apart from a friendly staff and a clean environment, guests at the Good Nite Inn hotel in Calabasas enjoy complimentary morning coffee and tea in the Lobby, guest laundry services, and relaxing, Calabasas accommodations with spacious beds, flat screen TV with variety of cable channels, and Free wireless internet. Free parking is available, limited to one vehicle per room. We apologize for the inconvenience, no oversized trucks, trailers, or recreational vehicles are permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Calabasas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas Hotel Calabasas
Good Nite Hotel Calabasas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing