We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Economical budget motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Economical budget motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

The buildings and grounds of this budget property appear to be well maintained. Rooms are entered from outside corridors, with the window facing the corridor. While the windows can be opened, for privacy and security, it is best to keep them (and the drapes) closed. My room was facing the inside courtyard. There was no traffic noise from the freeway. The A/C unit draws air from the outside, and was fairly noisy, but efficient at keeping the room comfortable with outside temperatures in the high 90's. Room furnishings are spartan, with a refrigerator, desk and chair, and open closet. Lighting is adequate. There is nowhere to sit except on the bed or the single desk chair. The vanity is in the room. The plumbing fixtures were in good condition. I have a couple of issues with housekeeping: there were small areas of black mold on the tile grout in the shower, and there was no back-up roll of toilet paper in the room--only a partially used roll in the dispenser. The main issue I had with the room was the bed. The mattress was the softest I have encountered anywhere in my travels. On sitting or lying on the bed, one sinks down into body-shaped hole--sort of like a waterbed which hasn't been filled completely. Some might like this sensation; I found it uncomfortable. Front desk staff were efficient, if not overly friendly. Coffee is available, but there is no Continental Breakfast service. There is an Albertson's market 1 block away which has a deli and bakery. Overall, given the economical price charged for the room, I would return again, even though there were some problems with the room. If you want fancier accommodations (at a rate over twice that of the Good Night Inn) check out the Hampton Inn or Sheraton, which are about 6 miles north.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the interior courtyard may have some noise from the pool, but will have less noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountainoutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    265
    146
    48
    49
See reviews for
189
184
110
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for one Sunday night. The price was very good ($56 including tax) and the room was very clean, large, and comfy. We felt safe staying here, and the location is very good, close to grocery stores, fast food, and gas stations. (Fairly close to some restaurants, too.) We went in the pool and it was heated, and they have a jacuzzi! We loved our stay here and would most definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms 118 and 119 have a refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pony_girl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your short stay with us and for taking the time to post your positive comments. We look forward to you staying with again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Nice staff but the rooms stinks..
It has a good location Close to the Water ang VERY Close to the highway, almost ón it.. I bit noisy at Night..
We were there the 8/25/2012 and we couldent stay more than 1 Night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calabasas hotels

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We planned a last minute trip to Malibu on a weekend when the beach hotels were all sold out. Research showed this was a 15 minute drive down Las Virgenes Canyon to Malibu, and for only $66 a night we thought it was worth a try. The Good Nite Inn is not located in Calabassas proper - it is located in a business park area. There is a grocery store, along with the usual fast food suspects: Starbuck's, Subway, McDonald's. There is a brewhouse nearby...all the nightlife is either a drive down the canyon, or east in Calabassas three miles away.
The Good Nite Inn itself is basically an upgraded motel. The front desk staff are friendly, but be warned when they say 3P.M. checkin they mean 3P.M. We discovered that housekeeping is in no hurry to turn rooms around which can lead to hour plus waits for new guests. Also, if you have booked your reservation online the front desk will not change it for you. You will have to call an 800 number or go back online to make changes. They will let you use their lobby computer ...for a small fee.

Room Tip: Request an interior, pool side room - these rooms felt safer than the exterior, parking lot rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hercules, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We chose this place due to its proximity to Malibu beach. We didn't mind the 15-minute drive through Malibu Canyon if it meant saving some $$.

We arrived late at night so check-in was a breeze. Parking was not a problem. The room was as dated as their air conditioning unit, but at least the AC worked really well. To make our stay more comfortable, we just brought our own bedsheets, towels, and toiletries. Free cable, but you have to pay extra for wifi.

We didn't get to try the complimentary coffee since Starbucks and McDonald's were just nearby. But we were able to enjoy the inn's outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzi when we went for a night time dip with friends.

It's a decent motel for the budget conscious. I wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuchsiapower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed here based on reviews and the fact that most everything else was booked. The room rate WAS cheap ($66 AAA), but really comparable to Motel 6. Staff was nice enough but the bed was lopsided, sheets had holes, and the air conditioner kept me up almost all night. It was during a heat wave so I needed to have cool air, but it literally sounded like a generator and there is no thermostat. Its either cold or REALLY cold or just air. There is wi-fi for a small fee, but be sure to get that information from the front desk before you settle in for the night because you have to go back down to the front desk to pay for it and get the code. It was the first night of what was to be a relaxing vacation....I was disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I should have checked the bed bug registry before I booked. Unfortunately, by the time I noticed the bites, it was too late. I should have know you get what you pay for, and there is a reason this place is cheaper than everything around.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudeB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabasas
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 5 in Malibu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn - Calabasas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Calabasas

Property: Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
Address: 26557 Agoura Road, Calabasas, CA 91302-1958
Location: United States > California > Calabasas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Calabasas 2*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. The Good Nite Inn Calabasas is an especially popular choice for parents and students visiting Pepperdine University and Pierce College. Conveniently located in Malibu Canyon on Ventura Highway 101, a short drive away from Malibu Creek State Park, Malibu, California, Warner Bros. Studios, Universal Studios Hollywood, IMAX Theatre, Santa Monica, California, Hollywood Wax Museum, and Six Flags Magic Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Calabasas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas Hotel Calabasas
Good Nite Hotel Calabasas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing