We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good lunch & takeout” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Blue Table

The Blue Table
Ranked #19 of 61 Restaurants in Calabasas
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Fast Food, Italian, International, Wine Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Hidden Hills
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good lunch & takeout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Fresh is the word here. Also a good selection of Italian goodies. Nice deli case and some good cheeses. Great place for takeout and a lunch, but the seating is somewhat limited. Try it because you will like it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Blue Table Agoura Hills, CA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

A good sandwich is never just made - it has to be built! Like building a house, the most important is the foundation, which in the case of a sandwich is the bread.... For a full review of this eatery, please follow this link to my food blog: http://chef-lars.blogspot.com/2012/03/blue-table-agoura-hills-ca.html

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lars R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“The One in Agoura Hills is WAY Better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

After I discovered Blue Table in Calabasas I've been a regular (like at least once a week, if not twice). It's really close to my work and is fabulous. When they opened a location in Agoura Hills off Kanan road I didn't have much reason to go, but one day around lunch time I was up that way so decided to stop in there and I am so glad I did.

The veggies are more fresh tasting (and looking), the bread is softer, and quite frankly for what it's worth - the presentation is better. I know they have a lot more room to work with than their flagship, and perhaps that's why they can keep up better with their food and beverage stock and much more timely food delivery to the tables.

Don't get me wrong, I love both locations but from now on I think I'll be making the drive to Agoura for that delicious Ellen's Special!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CostalCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious European-Style Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

I have visited Blue Table multiple times, and have always had a very nice experience. They have a fabulous selection of cheeses, wines, sandwiches, salads, and drinks. Despite the fact that it is slightly overpriced for what it is, Blue Table is worth a visit. The "Ellen's Special" is probably the best entree on the menu. They offer many premium sodas and drinks as well, which are all very good. Seating is limited, and parking is a nightmare, so make sure to avoid visiting during peak hours.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RyanHungarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solvang, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful mini deli & cheese store!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2009

Absolutely delicious! First time I had the roast beef sandwich. The best I have ever had as they roast it fresh every morning. Also, had the cheese plate with 3 different cheeses and two meats, crackers, grapes and fig jam. My second time (in the same week) we had the Ellen's special panini (goat cheese, garlic aoili, ham, turkey and fig jam. Also, another cheese plate to try another assortment of cheeses. They also have a store where you can purchase unique italian items and an amazing wine selection. For those of you who are familiar with Joan's on Third this is like a mini version. Must try!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank apedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Table also viewed

 

Been to The Blue Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing