We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Cielo

Cielo
Reserve with OpenTable
Cielo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Cabazon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Salinas
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a great shining gem in the desert. Great views to start off with on the 27th floor once off the elevator, and then the views from the restaurant itself were great. The lit up menus were delightful in the evening meal and every restaurant should have one. The service was outstanding, attentive but not overly so. The food was worth the price, as this is a special occasion restaurant despite being in a casino. We loved this place and would come back here again and again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank raininroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    15
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ceilo”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great food, great ambiance lovely service. The Endive salad is to die for the manager who used to be the bar tender whose name I forget is a sweetheart so gracious.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolaj57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Awesome food, very good service, very overpriced. Items like side dishes are extra, paid over 10.00 for a cocktail.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SallieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Incredible steaks, great wines and the views, atmosphere is romance in the desert. I will definitely return again and again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dforthun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice View and Good food”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I came here last week with some friends for a birthday and Mothers Day dinner out. Staff was friendly and helpful, food was good, drinks good and reasonably priced. We requested a window seat, and being 27 floors up, that made for some scenic views.
This was our third time to this place and we have enjoyed it every time, however, this will probably be our last due to the types of people the casino is attracting. Very sketchy and made us feel very uncomfortable on the casino floor.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElOsoGuapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cielo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing