We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Good times"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabazon
San Jacinto, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“"Good times"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife and I just got home after spending two nights at the Morongo Resort. Overall we were very impressed with the Morongo. The most disappointing aspect was actually making the reservation. Perhaps our rep was new but she didn't seem to know what she was doing. Among other things, she made a double reservation for us after I told her our ONE reservation was for two nights and not one. I suspect she started a new reservation for two nights and forgot to cancel the first reservation. Luckily, I discovered the mistake or I might have ended up getting billed for two reservations! I also found out they have trouble handling reservations to confirm them on AOL. I found out their email went to my spam folder even though I don't have ANYHTING going to spam. AOL told me that there is some kind of a "domain" problem with them so everything from them goes to spam. I called the Morongo and talked to their "IT" dept., telling them they need to contact AOL about this for future customers who use AOL. We did enjoy our two night stay there and all the employees there were nice to us. We were on floor 16, room #1602. I can tell the construction of the hotel is of good quality because we heard almost no noise when we were in our room, including the freeway nearby. The room is larger than average and quite clean. There was also a nice flat screen TV but for some reason CNBC was not avaliable. The bathroom was large and I think the highlight of the whole room was the very large shower, one of the nicest showers I have ever used. I was a little dismayed when I discovered the water from the sink was very cloudy. I called the desk and was informed it was due to them using very small bubbles so the water would have enough pressure to make it up the towers, something I had never heard of before. It did seem to clear when I let it set for a few minutes. The bed was nice and comfortable. The wifi wasn't bad but was a little on the slow side. Also, the front desk at check in should have explained how to connect to the wifi for a guest which would have made it so I wouldn't have had to contact the resort "IT" dept. to find out. Once I found out it was easy after that. They offer free local calls from the rooms which is nice. They also allow hotel guests to use their "VIP" status so they can get into the shorter lines at the buffet, something we took advantage of for the Mexican buffet night on Monday night. We sat out by the pool yesterday which was nice but I didn't actually go into the water. I would recommend this hotel but make sure they don't book you mistakenly for a double reservation when you are only making ONE reservation!

Room Tip: I would suggest a high level floor to be able to take advantage of the view and probably an end room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    149
    50
    35
    50
See reviews for
112
164
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Just got back from spending a day at the casino and spa. Morongo is clean and doesn't smell like cigarette smoke. We played quarter slots and my Mom won hundreds of dollars and played their promotion Wall of Cash and won $100! We got prompt drink service too.

Sage Spa is wonderful, spotlessly clean and serene. Pool access is included when you have a service. Otherwise, you pay $40/day to hang out by pool/lazy river.

You get a locker, slippers and comfortably soft robe. Water, fruit, tea and nuts also available. They also take Spa Finder Gift cards which you can get online at costco ($100 for $75). Service prices are very reasonable for a resort.

Massage was very nice and professional. The rooms are clean and serene with heated tables and soft linens. The scented oils are a very nice upgrade.

We had the Seafood buffet (Thursdays). $22 for dinner beginning at 3:30. Extremely busy. Plenty of food but most not hot. I prefer my food hot not warm. My favorite item was the sweet mashed potatoes. The cold shrimp were terrible. They are cooked with head on and not cleaned. They're overcooked and complete mush. The desserts are very good and the fruit and salad. Food is mediocre but filling.

I look forward to returning to play and indulge and be pampered.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank laurlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We just returned from our 3 night stay here and we had a great time! We will definitely be back.
The rooms were nice and clean. The pool & lazy river was clean and tons of fun! The Cafe Serrano, we ate at for breakfast 2 mornings in a row and we were satisfied with our experience. *They also gave me a small container of Peanut Butter one afternoon so I could make my son a sandwich. (Left ours at home) They didn't even charge us. So nice
The only complaints we have is the wifi was up and down and boy, the prices of food at the various places in the food court, were outrageous! :-/
Thanks Morongo, we will be back soon and spread the word about your resort!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I just went for the pool side lounging and drinks. The band was playing, it was windy so personally I would pick a hot not so windy day :) The price is great for what it offers. Parking is free and there were also enough chairs for people to lounge in as well as clean bathrooms and plenty of towels.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravelyvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I went to Morondo casino for the first time and had a great experience. When you walk and it's clean and everybody's having a great time at the slot machines, upon check-in we were told to get a players club card and we did and it came in
handy. When we went to our room I was pleasantly surprised on how nice it looked in the bathroom is huge. We got and
our swimsuits and went to the Oasas pool, what a great pool!!
I really enjoyed myself there
and my husband and I reserved a private cabana.

The cabanas are amazing they
have a mini fridge two chairs a
small sofa with cushions and a little table, color TV,there were water bottles, sodas and a fruit basket in the mini fridge it was
amazing. We were facing the big pool and we had our lounge chairs in front of our cabana and it had to beach feel because there was sand, it was amazing. We took a tube ride on the lazy river which is nice and relaxing and we also went down the purple slide many times it was so much fun.

Was not excited about the buffet that night wasn't that great but
the restaurants around the area of the casino were amazing and the breakfast at Serranos was the best omelette I ever ate... This is a great place for a quick getaway, mini vacation or just to sit and relax. You would love it plus there's an outlet center nearby as well. I can't wait to book my next adventure at Morongo casino!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritamarie045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have stayed here several times but usually just stop by on my drive to and from the desert. The parking lot is well lit and guarded so I have no issues leaving our RV and trailer full of motorcycles outside while going inside for food and games.

The rooms have always been clean, and the beds are uber comfortable, good TV, nice bath products, fast Wi-Fi, and an awesome pool. The resort fee is a bit outrageous at $50.00 for access to Wi-Fi and the pool.

The casino has plenty of slots, plenty of card games, the poker room is small and often pretty empty. The last time I was there (Halloween 2013) they had removed the craps table.

If you are going to party I suggest not doing it in your room and having all your fun downstairs. Once I was forced to leave our suite ($500 per night) and the casino after receiving a noise complaint on my birthday despite having another night booked and spending several thousand dollars in the casino downstairs.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank roscobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

The room quality for the price is excellent. you don't have to be a gambler to enjoy this resort. The pool area is very nice and the restaurant on the top floor is excellent. The view from there is fantastic.

Room Tip: Get a top floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabazon
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
23.7 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa

Property: Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
Address: 49500 Seminole Dr, Cabazon, CA 92230
Location: United States > California > Cabazon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabazon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morongo Casino, Resort And Spa
Morongo Hotel Cabazon
Morongo Casino Cabazon
Morongo Hotel Casino
Morongo Casino Resort Spa
Morongo Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing