We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too smoky”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabazon
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Too smoky”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stopped here on the way home from Palm Desert since we were intrigued by all the advertisement on TV... Much too somke-filled for a Californian like me! Hard to get any help in the casino when we had a machine problem... buffet large but not very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank savvytravelerCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    157
    53
    35
    53
See reviews for
118
170
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Great Place ! Why travel 7 plus hours when all the action is so close! Yes in my opinion THIS PLACE PAYS!!!!!!!!!!! way better than Vegas! great hotel rooms clean! Fast service, clean bathrooms! Carpets nice. A must for couples! Huge Hotel!

Room Tip: The Higher you go the more beautiful the view is!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobdasmellycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beer, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This casino hotel is keen to get your business so do your research and you can get good deals. We had $30 free playing money and cheap buffet tickets...and the room was good value (less than $100 with 3 in the room). The attraction for us was easy travel (1.5 hours from the coast rather than 5 hours to Las Vegas) and good weather. It delivered for both and I would go back. Pool area spacious and very uncrowded with a great lazy river, bedrooms modern and well furnished and the buffet was a very good standard for the money. Casino was full of day trippers on slots and it did not have the vibe of a Vegas casino, plus the only roulette was electronic. But that was the only downside.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikki o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Many times been shopping to cabazon factory outlet and this first time staying in morongo casino hotel
When you are inside the hotel you feel this is part of las vegas hotel
Many restaurants chinese food,italy and local also a foodcourt included panda express and ice cream parlour
A shuttle service to and from factory outlet with more 100 shops
This is the biggest outlet in west coast

I will back to this hotel again

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonthedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Got a comp for a Saturday night - free room. Got $40 free food- 2 buffets. Had $25 on players card for free play on Saturday and Sunday. So far so good. The rooms are big and the baths are huge. The tv selections are very good with showtime included.
A nice time and a winning time (for once).
TIP_ play the $1 slot red sevens near the buffet. Play max $3 I have always hit the $1000 or $300 jackpot on this machine every time I have played it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. I had a view of the mountains going towards Palm Springs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Loved our room!! We were traveling from Los Angeles on our way back home when we decided to stop at the casino for the evening and watch a Sunday football game. We checked in easily and went to the Taco's and Tequila lounge to watch our game. The wait staff was very accommodating to us and the food was great. The beer was really cold. We were notified our room was ready and it was fabulous. Very large and nice. Just don't touch the mini bar or anything in the fridge. It's on a weight sensor and they will get you if you even move something. We put some leftovers in the fridge and it triggered it. They wanted to charge me for a club soda I didn't even take out. I talked them out of it and they were very pleasant about it. The food court was good if you don't want the fancy restaurant. Noodle place, not great. We enjoyed our stay. oh, won $100 on a slot too!

Room Tip: We had view of mountains, upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I called ahead to see what my parents needed to have ID wise as they are from England we were told valid drivers license which they had. But then we were told no they had to have passports, but yet they accepted their credit cards. Apparently even though they have international DL so they can drive here and is accepted at every other casino in the US they are not good here. So then because of that they could not get the discounts at the buffet, use the gaming credit or anything else......but yet they accept Mexico and Canada DL.....so thats a little discrimination.Then when my husband and I tried to use our gaming credit it took over an hour for them to do it....crazy. So my parents didn't gamble and basically stayed in their room not the fun night we had planned.
Also very small area for non- smoker that was packed and no room.....maybe get a clue and make it bigger.
The rooms were very nice but our whole trip was ruined.....then it also said in there own brochure with the package we booked we got a "free welcome gift" yeah never got that and then was told it had to be booked on Dec 1 and we booked the 2 .....even though their website was not updated with Dec specials until the 2nd and I called the 1st to book and could not.....WHAT A JOKE.....my card will be cut up .....plenty more casinos around

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UKVISIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabazon
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
23.7 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
16.0 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,747 reviews
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa

Property: Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
Address: 49500 Seminole Dr, Cabazon, CA 92230-2202
Location: United States > California > Cabazon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabazon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morongo Casino, Resort And Spa
Morongo Hotel Cabazon
Morongo Casino Cabazon
Morongo Hotel Casino
Morongo Casino Resort Spa
Morongo Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing