We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time! Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabazon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Awesome experience and will keep me coming back.
Friendly, energetic staff - seemed like everyone had a smile on their faces. Not fake at all.
Environment was beautiful too, just like on the commercials.
Enjoyed a full evening there - even won!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 485 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went for a bachelorette and stayed in a suite which was very nice. It is literally right next to Cabazon which is one major perk it has going for it; other than that there is nothing else around. They pretty much search your car for alcohol so plan ahead if you are to bring it into your room.

The club lacks majorly and I wouldn't go if you are really looking forward to a fun night out clubbing. Music was poor, crowd lacked energy and there were less people in the club than there were at dinner.

Pool area is fun and you can get the Vegas feel without having to go all the way out there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kjtraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

this room was way overpriced. We found a discounted rate package on the Internet, but when my friend called in and booked the reservations, he did not get the discounted rate. Ispoke with the manager, regarding getting the discounted rate and he was very rude and refused to honor it. Then, the morning I was leaving the hotel, I noticed some huge it itchy bites on my arms. I called and spoke to the housekeeping department and customer service manager, to whom I was referred and he refused to offer me any compensation and stated, that they did not having bed bugs or spiders, even though he said, that it sounded like a spider bite. The bites that I had, look exactly like bed bug bites. And the reaction I had, was also that of a bed bug. He said that he was going to have the room inspected, but when I ask for report, he refused to give it to me. Sounds like an admission of guilt, to me. So, beware, before you go to this hotel. Have a wonderful stay, at some other hotel. Thank you very much. God bless you all.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank heatherraquelrn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We did a last minute trip up there once we got there place was full but it was a Saturday room was nice the shower loved it! The gaming was awesome got my luck back! I would recommend this hotel/casino to all an easy get away instead of heading to Vegas and the outlet stores near there were the best almost got myself a Juicy purse which was on sale but held back cause trying to be good...lol

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alvilda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I've never had a bad experience here! I've been going to this hotel for the last 6 years and its always worth it. The prices are reasonable and the room are amazingly clean and luxurious. The staff is soo helpful. The restaurants are great and the pool is probably my favorite. In the summer, its the best retreat from LA.

The only thing I'd say that can improve are the spa prices because they are a bit high but everything else is AMAZING!! i recommend to everyone from couples to families.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bonnie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed two nights in Morongo. Basically a hotel in the middle of nowhere and about a five minute drive to Desert Hills Premium Outlet. Great value as the hotel provides a shuttle bus to the outlet too. The hotel room was very clean, large and spacious. Casino, not as crowded as other places and for first timers, you get a 10 dollar credit! Pretty good deal! Would definitely stay again, for the convenient location (near the factory outlet) and clean spacious bedroom.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdelineL774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at the Morongo over spring break. For starters, it was significantly less than the resorts in Palm Springs. In addition, it has a a great pool area with a lazy river and water slide. The casino is very big and extremely clean. The buffet has great food for a great price, especially loved Mariachi Monday Buffet. The resort also has an upscale restaurant on the 27th floor which offers panoramic views of the valley and mountains. The resort is extremely clean and has a ton to offer. Our room was extremely large and had a great view. They also offer a free shuttle to the outlet mall and bowling alley which are extremely close. Can't wait to come back to the Morongo really soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndrewVSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabazon
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
23.7 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
16.0 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#38 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,781 reviews
16.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa

Address: 49500 Seminole Dr, Cabazon, CA 92230-2202
Location: United States > California > Cabazon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabazon
Price Range: $210 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morongo Casino, Resort And Spa
Morongo Hotel Cabazon
Morongo Casino Cabazon
Morongo Hotel Casino
Morongo Casino Resort Spa
Morongo Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing