We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay and play getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabazon
Riverside Ca
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stay and play getaway!”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

My husband and I decided to take a mini vacation at this casino. They rates were the lowest around for our package. We got a deluxe canyon veiw room on the 19th floor. The bed was very comfortable and the whole room was very nice, large bigscreen tv and a nice bathroom.
The package included 2 free buffet passes, at the buffet was great,plenty of tasty choices.
We also go$30 in free game play and an additional $20 game play for signing up for he winners club.
They also have a beutiful pool area and fitness room, and a spa.
My only compalint would be that they allow children in the casino.
All in all, I would defiently come here again and recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the elevator as this is a large place and there were not very many elevators aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seajay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    155
    51
    35
    51
See reviews for
113
169
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Morongo is right off the freeway but you don't get traffic noise. This hotel has fabulous rooms! Very modern. The bathroom is amazingly big and the shower can easily hold 2 people with room to spare. Lovely neutral colors in the bedrooms. I could've spent the whole weekend relaxing in the room but the lure of the casino and visiting family kept me from staying inside. This is a lovely hotel, and the casino is the icing on the cake. Next door is the Cabazon Outlet Stores, which was a lovely treat as well. I will definitely return to Morongo and am planning a girls weekend this time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank califclasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My girlfriends and I normally do a "girls night out" 3 or 4 times and year and this year decided to try Morongo given it's proximity to the outlets! We had a blast! The buffet is a foodie's dream. . .lots of selections, excellent quality and a reasonable price. The rooms were top notch. . .clean, well maintained and spacious. . .we didn't spend much time in the casino given the fact we blew our cash at the outlet but enjoyed the pool. The ambiance is top notch and we thought the price was in line with other establishments of this ilk. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Go for the promotions. . .try to get there on a weekday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lanit50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

i spent friday night at the resort for my birthday wth some friends, i absolutly had horrible time, there nothing i can say good things about.
first of all the place is way over priced , the service was horrible , bad attitude with the workers, we went for dinner at the restaurent on the top, oh boy 3 meals cost 237 dollars and notning special, enough to eat for a child, the night club plays funky music, i have to say that never never again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hassan z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My daughter and I planned a day of shopping at the nearby designer outlets and an overnight at Morongo Casino and resort. I planned ahead and got a good rate, although they stick you for the "resort fee" whether you use it or not. This was my second time at Morongo and I have never seen such tight slots. I will never use their casino again. The pool looked inviting, but we never made it there. The staff was polite and made us feel welcomed. The hallway carpet was stained, but fortunately the room was nice. The highlight of our stay was the bowling alley that is located across the parking lot from the hotel. We had not bowled since my daughter was a teenager. We ordered some beers and had a blast. I would stay there again after a shopping day, due to the long drive home- but next time I will ship the casino.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lagunachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Very expensive for what you get. On the weekend the price doubles. I booked a room and had to ask for another room, on account their carpet looked stained and dirty. They changed my room, but it wasnt any better. Their entertainment was in poor taste, not for the average person. I would not stay there again. There are nicer hotels and casinos in that area. Also, when I made the reservation they were rude on the phone and not very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RosieL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Demanded passport (not enough with drivings license as ID) for a check-in and stated it was a State Law... NO other hotels did this during our stay and we stayed for a month in California on several different hotels...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Pierre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabazon
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
5.8 mi away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Banning Casino and Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa

Property: Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
Address: 49500 Seminole Dr, Cabazon, CA 92230-2202
Location: United States > California > Cabazon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabazon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morongo Casino, Resort And Spa
Morongo Hotel Cabazon
Morongo Casino Cabazon
Morongo Hotel Casino
Morongo Casino Resort Spa
Morongo Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing