We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant on the 5” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tita's Pupuseria Restaurante - CLOSED

Tita's Pupuseria Restaurante
Cuisines: Mexican, Central American, Latin, Spanish, Salvadoran, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on the 5”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

This place has some great food. We'd read on Yelp that this place had the best food between San Francisco and L.A. And we weren't disappointed. Well worth the stop.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PonyPonyRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belmont Shore, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice eats on I-5”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed next door at the motel 6 and this was the only saving grace of that nights stay. We each had a variety of items from the menu, and all where good and tasty. Some of the best guacamole I have ever had. Ingredients seemed very fresh, especially the pico de gallo. We would stop here again in a heartbeat for some good mexican eats on the I-5. We heard taco truck by the on-ramp is great too, but we had so much left overs from dinner the night before, we did not need anything more for breakfast. Just ate the rest of our dinner and it was great the next day too!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robinmja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
568 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Go to the restaurant!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We particularly planned on having lunch here on our way from L.A. to Sacramento. Wanted to go to the restaurant but the address we had was old and we couldn't find it after driving several miles off the freeway. They had moved to their new location right off the freeway exit across from the McDonald's. We only figured that out after ordering our food from the truck. I gave this a 3 because it was just too hot to be eating outside. Definitely go to the restaurant. The food was good. My first time having papusa. I think ordering just the papusa is better than the combo plate.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ROCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home made Latin American cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Good homemade latin American food . Burritos are very large portion and good quality food

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Manish400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Burritos as big as your head”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Great Mexican/south American food, decent prices, although service was a bit slow. It's my team's normal go to restaurant when we race at the track nearby 1-2 times a year.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ltdscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tita's Pupuseria Restaurante also viewed

 
Buttonwillow, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing