We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty typical lower-end Super 8” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Buttonwillow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Buttonwillow
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Buttonwillow
Davis, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty typical lower-end Super 8”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

There isn't much in Buttonwillow off of I-5--your choice Motel 6, Econolodge, or Super 8. Pick your poison, so to speak. Room was okay. Paper-thin walls, small pillows and only two of them. Breakfast was quite good--they had scrambled eggs. WiFi didn't work very well, but you can connect to the nearby Starbucks wifi. Looks like they are upgrading their air-conditioning units. Pretty typical lower end Super 8.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HOnestABE18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    47
    61
    36
    25
See reviews for
53
53
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Napa, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

I stayed there on the way back from a business trip to LA. After fighting LA and Grapevine traffic I stopped for the night. The place is right next to the off ramp of I-5. The jakebrakes sounds were right outside my window. The place was old and rundown. I'll never stay there again

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Buttonwillow hotels

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

This is the lower middle of Supe 8 properties. The place has been rode hard and put away wet. With a good bit of work it could be a great deal better.

The bed was comfortable after a long day of driving but the pillows were pretty thin and only two of them. The towels were pretty thin so you may or may not get dry. I don't know whether the cleaning people only left one coffee for the coffee maker or whether it is a cost saving measure. I do believe someone from the Helen Keller school of door hanging installed the door but daylight was coming through the latch side and top of the door. The "safety" latch (which is really nothing more than a noise maker if someone tries to force it) was not even so it could not be latched. If you lifted the door a bit the deadbolt worked but with the daylight of 1/2 on that side of the door it made me wonder how much was holding.

Aside from that the room was clean but not immaculate. A bottle of 409 would go a long way. The desk clerks were pleasant and efficient. Checkin was a breeze.

It does its job as a lyover between destinations,

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whichwaydidtheygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

We stayed here as a stop over between SF and San Diego. We arrived around 11 pm and left the next day at 7:30 am so we did not spend a lot of time in the room. the room appeared to be slightly run down but fairly clean. Once we packed up the car and were about to head down the road I noticed that both the tops of my boys feet were pitch black from crawling around on the carpet in the room. The carpet is dark blue so you are unable to see how much dirt is in the carpet. My husband and I were also wearing white socks and the bottoms were also black.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanFranciscoScooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2009

I wanted to spend a night before I headed into LA. I wanted to be about two hours away and chose this Super 8 due to location and price. I was greeted with a very nice young man. I was given a outer room which was noisy till about 2am but quite after that till about 6am so if you want quite choose a inner room. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was satisfactory. Location was a little hard to find coming in with it being dark and it was across from a truck stop but I would stay here again. Morning staff was pleasant as well.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyWashingtonstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsport
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2009

Room was well maintained and comfortable--pictures on their website are accurate. Ask for the inner courtyard to avoid traffic noise. The Willow Ranch Restaurant was excellent--just across the street and a block or so down the road.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pop-upPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

This Super 8 is conveniently located and is close to restaurants. The price is at the high end of motels in this location with no better amenities. The room and bathroom was clean and the beds were comfortable. There were flies in the breakfast area which were somewhat disgusting. The staff were friendly and helpful. Internet connection is free and easy to connect to. There's a lack of conveniently located wall electric outlets to plug your laptop, but is true of most motels of this price range.

I've stayed at the Motel 6 in Buttonwillow a couple of years ago and found it to be similar to this Super 8 but at a lower rate. Look around and compare prices.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JESep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buttonwillow
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#9 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
21.0 mi away
Days Inn Lost Hills
Days Inn Lost Hills
#1 of 2 in Lost Hills
3.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
4.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
#43 of 62 in Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites
17.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
20.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#18 of 62 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Buttonwillow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Buttonwillow

Property: Super 8 Buttonwillow
Address: 20681 Tracy Ave., I-5 and Hwy 58 Exit, Buttonwillow, CA 93206 (Formerly Knights Inn Buttonwillow)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Buttonwillow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Buttonwillow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Buttonwillow 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Buttonwillow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Buttonwillow Hotel Buttonwillow
Super Eight Buttonwillow
Buttonwillow Super 8
Buttonwillow Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing