We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice for $45 bucks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Buttonwillow
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Buttonwillow
Orange, California
1 review
“Really nice for $45 bucks”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

OMG Awesome, Prob some rooms are better than others. I had Rm 103. Fr Desk was awesome gave me choice of 5 rooms. Everything worked in the room, newer mini-fridge, and micro, clean sheets, WONderful thick towels ... better than my own at home ,,,, small bkfst but whadda ya want for $45 ...waffel was yummmmmmy. Going back on my next trip up the 5 Fwy

Room Tip: Rm 103 is handicap rated but very nice for normal person, park at door which was impt to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    52
    68
    37
    30
See reviews for
59
60
37
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stopped here for 1 night on our way through CA. We got a newly remodeled room, which was very nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and they provide a continental breakfast. It was right off if the freeway, but there was no traffic noise. There were an assortment of restaurants within walking distance as well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We got there late. We left pretty early. It really was just a place to stop for rest. I needed to do laundry but their "facility" was a washer and drier chained outside. The ice machine didn't work. their idea of cont breakfast was uh, nothing so we went across the parking lot to Denny's. All that said, the room was clean. The beds were comfy. And we slept well. Plus we have been on the road for about 12 hrs so all we needed were the bare essentionals. They had those.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Buttonwillow hotels

San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel has/is been/being upgraded. Rooms are clean and comfortable. 10 minutes to Buttonwillow Raceway. Call them directly to get racer rate. Staff friendly, morning breakfast adequate, Starbucks next door.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Two_Wandering_Lions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Starbucks right next door. Just of I-5. Good rate. Room was fine - free wifi. Good air conditioning for hot days. Perfect for road trip rest point or when visiting Buttonwillow raceway for a track day or race.
Ask for an upstairs room away from highway and you will have a nice quiet room.
30 minutes from Bakersfield

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VooDooTravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This motel was freshly renovated on the outside and we got a newly renovated room. Manager was very nice and even checked on us to see how we liked the room. Old furniture; but important things were new. Large new t.v. hung on wall; good frig and microwave. Decent bed and good air/heat unit. Several eating places within walking distance. Fair gas prices across the street. Great location when travelling in CA.

Room Tip: Ask for room in courtyard away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our room at the Knights Inn in Buttonwillow was clean but spare. The first thing that occurred to me was that I doubted anyone was ever tempted to steal the towels. The next discovery was that the lavatory sink only had very hot water, but no cold.
The shower tub combo was clean and the water pressure was fine, and the bed was comfortable and had four pillow, so we did not need to ask for extras.
The walls are pretty thin, and I heard the alarm next door all four times it went off, but it was $44 for the night. Breakfast was waffles and juice, but there is a Denny's almost next door for heartier fare. The owners were very pleasant, and helpful.
We were just there to sleep, so it was fine.

Room Tip: Definitely noisy by the freeway side, but they just put us there because we asked for a ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisefromnapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buttonwillow
4.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#9 of 63 in Bakersfield
305 reviews
4.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
#43 of 63 in Bakersfield
107 reviews
21.0 mi away
Days Inn Lost Hills
Days Inn Lost Hills
#2 of 2 in Lost Hills
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wasco Inn & Suites
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Taft Inn
17.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Buttonwillow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Buttonwillow

Property: Super 8 Buttonwillow
Address: 20681 Tracy Ave, I-5 and Hwy 58 Exit, Buttonwillow, CA 93206-9782 (Formerly Knights Inn Buttonwillow)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Buttonwillow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Buttonwillow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Buttonwillow 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Buttonwillow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Buttonwillow Hotel Buttonwillow
Super Eight Buttonwillow
Buttonwillow Super Eight
Buttonwillow Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing