We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Race accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Buttonwillow
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Buttonwillow
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Race accomodations”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel has/is been/being upgraded. Rooms are clean and comfortable. 10 minutes to Buttonwillow Raceway. Call them directly to get racer rate. Staff friendly, morning breakfast adequate, Starbucks next door.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Two_Wandering_Lions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    51
    67
    37
    28
See reviews for
59
57
36
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Starbucks right next door. Just of I-5. Good rate. Room was fine - free wifi. Good air conditioning for hot days. Perfect for road trip rest point or when visiting Buttonwillow raceway for a track day or race.
Ask for an upstairs room away from highway and you will have a nice quiet room.
30 minutes from Bakersfield

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VooDooTravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace
Level Contributor
308 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This motel was freshly renovated on the outside and we got a newly renovated room. Manager was very nice and even checked on us to see how we liked the room. Old furniture; but important things were new. Large new t.v. hung on wall; good frig and microwave. Decent bed and good air/heat unit. Several eating places within walking distance. Fair gas prices across the street. Great location when travelling in CA.

Room Tip: Ask for room in courtyard away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our room at the Knights Inn in Buttonwillow was clean but spare. The first thing that occurred to me was that I doubted anyone was ever tempted to steal the towels. The next discovery was that the lavatory sink only had very hot water, but no cold.
The shower tub combo was clean and the water pressure was fine, and the bed was comfortable and had four pillow, so we did not need to ask for extras.
The walls are pretty thin, and I heard the alarm next door all four times it went off, but it was $44 for the night. Breakfast was waffles and juice, but there is a Denny's almost next door for heartier fare. The owners were very pleasant, and helpful.
We were just there to sleep, so it was fine.

Room Tip: Definitely noisy by the freeway side, but they just put us there because we asked for a ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisefromnapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I should have read the reviews before we registered. The room had dirty carpet, the plug outlet was coming out of the wall, the tub drain was rusty. There was still trash in the room from the previous occupant. My husband itched all night. I definitely don't recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Buttonwillow hotels

Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Clean and decent enough. Typical trucker motel along I-5. Easy check in/out. Would stay again for a quick sleep on the way to L.A. Did not swim, but everything we used was fine....fridge, ice machine, A/C, etc. Got a great rate online. Hotels in this price range typically fix things rather than replace and some repairs are visible. We have stayed at many of the Motel 6, Super 8, etc. along this corridor and this one is perfectly acceptable by comparison.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyMommy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during a 16 day tour of the west. By far the worst motel we have ever stayed in during our extensive travels. Our 1 night stay started with a malfunctioning fridge, flies in the room and a bad odor. Complained to the front desk and we were given another room. The fridge worked in the 2nd room, but flies and odor in this room, too. The air conditioner directional blades were broken in both rooms, as well. Light seeped through the door to the point we had to stuff towels around the edge of the door to block the light. Carpeting was matted and dirty. The face cloths were grey, not even close to being white and they had hair on them. Hair in sink and in the tub, too. Towels were dingy and did not look clean. Tub did not drain; lights didn't work. Laundry facility was outside and dirty. The dryer looked like someone threw road tar in it. Huge truck stop with traffic noises all the time...what a nightmare. Sent an email complaint to Wyndham rewards and received a quick response that I would hear from the Buttonwillow management by the end of the month. I'm still waiting. We will never choose a Knights Inn again, regardless of location.

Room Tip: Rooms surrounding the courtyard have less traffic noise, but the motel was so bad, that was the leas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buttonwillow
4.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#9 of 63 in Bakersfield
298 reviews
4.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
#43 of 63 in Bakersfield
104 reviews
21.0 mi away
Days Inn Lost Hills
Days Inn Lost Hills
#1 of 2 in Lost Hills
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Taft Inn
17.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
14.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wasco Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Buttonwillow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Buttonwillow

Property: Super 8 Buttonwillow
Address: 20681 Tracy Ave, I-5 and Hwy 58 Exit, Buttonwillow, CA 93206-9782 (Formerly Knights Inn Buttonwillow)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Buttonwillow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Buttonwillow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Buttonwillow 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Buttonwillow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Buttonwillow Hotel Buttonwillow
Super Eight Buttonwillow
Buttonwillow Super Eight
Buttonwillow Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing