We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn I-5 at Rt. 58
Nearby Hotels
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$42
$38
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio 6 Buttonwillow(Buttonwillow)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
21
27
19
24
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
27
19
24
48
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 139 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2008

Homeland Inn of Buttonwillow, CA (right by the freeway) was for us an acceptable bare-minimum hotel for an overnight stay. The room and bedsheets were clean. The blanket on the bed had a long, hard life, as has the hotel, but they succeeded at providing the basics of a clean room, hot water and no hassles.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank nofinway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2007

I checked in about 11pm on thurs 8/23/07 at the homeland inn in Buttonwillow,Ca.
I was so tired from the road that i didn't notice how dirty and grimy the room was until I got out of the shower.The only clean items in the room were maybe the towels.
:::::::::::::::This is my Nightmare::::::::
I got out of the shower about 12:25 pm I noticed there were dead bugs on the floor and in the top cover of the bed.When I sat down on the bed and a black widow spider crawled on my leg and when i brushed it off it bit me.My leg is now swollen,pussing and hurting .Doctor said there is nothing they can do unless i have trouble breathing.
I went to the front desk around 1am and the lady told me there were no black widows in the room and would not offer me a refund.They offered me another room instead.Why would anyone want another room in the same place that has black widow spiders in the rooms.Needless to say i have photo's of the spider the spider web in the nightstand between the beds and my bite.Lucky I wasn't allergic to the bite or i could be dead now.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank deepsea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2007

We arrived after a long drive at 2315. We payed for the room and walked in. When we first walked in my intial thoughts were "Yuck this place is dirty". My husband was tired and ready to just go to sleep said, "We already paid for it, we are here lets stay". We removed the comforter on the bed and found the blanket to have stains and burn holes in it. I went to take a shower only to find out that the shower did not work. I have stayed at many motels and hotels even in Mexico and have never had a room with a non-working shower. My husband finally said, "A non-working shower is not acceptable, we are going Motel 6, I should have listened to you when we first walked in". When we returned to the front desk that night one girl, probably a very young teenager told my husband "did you pull on it", referring to the shower. Yes was his reply. When he asked for a refund she stated "I can't authorize that". She went to the back room and claimed to have called the manager. She said that she could not get in touch with them. We were offerred another room. We really just wanted to go to the Motel 6 or 8. There was a black hair and stain on the bath towel,and smoke dectector was held to the wall with duck tape. To top everything off after I finally had a shower the water smelled of urine. I had my husband smell my wet arm and he thought the water smelled awful. I question how the water is processed. I just cried, "I just want to get out of here and sleep in the car". IN the morning we took a look at the housekeeper's cart and did not see a vaccum or proof of the sheets being changed. I would not recommend this place at all in fact we almost just left and cut our $42.00 as a loss. I would recommend sticking with a popular chain of hotels such as Motel 6 or Best Western. We are filing a report with the BBB and the Health Department. This hotel should be shut down unless they make significant improvements.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank blog25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2006

We stayed at this hotel in Apri in the "Suite". After a long drive and late at night (11:30 pm) with 3 children we were desperate for sleep (especially for our cranky children). First, we thought we were getting a good deal, because it was only $79.00 for the 2 room (2 beds & a pull-out sofa bed) suite. Once we entered the room, we soon found out that the "Suite" was really 2 hotel rooms with the wall connecting them torn down. The pull-out sofa bed was really a loveseat that I guess you could pull away from the wall, but there was definitely no bed. Thank goodness my daughter was short enough to fit. The toliet in one of the bathrooms ended up not working (wouldn't flush). We called the front desk and was told to that we need to take lid off and make sure that tank was filled. My HUSBAND ended up fixing the toliet. It was so late that we just figured that we would chalk that one up instead of complain. Then we found that when we went to get into the beds that the sheets were dirty, not gross dirty, but we did check for bugs. Again we called the front desk to hear "We have no more available rooms". So, we ended up sleeping on top of the bedspread with our own blankets. It is now almost (12:45 am). We just assured our children who were grossed out that nothing was going to crawl on them. After a restless night, due to checking for bugs and other things, we went to get ready that morning and found dirty, used Q-tips on closet shelf and that the room was more dirty than we had seen that night. We got ready and I went to the front desk to talk to Manager about a refund. I was told that I could not receive one because I stayed in the room. I told him that I called up twice that night and was seeing him this morning making a total of 3 times complaining about the room. He would not give me a refund and told me "If you didn't like it, don't stay here again then". Needless to say, I was still out the money, but I vowed to let everyone know that I would not let that happen to them. This hotel is NOT worth the price. There are a few other hotels just down the road, they may be a little more in price, but they are nice.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank motomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: velg ett rom i 2. etasje
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews