We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Vaudreuil
Nearby Hotels
Motel Vaudreuil(Vaudreuil-Dorion)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Motel Lac St-Louis(Vaudreuil-Dorion)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$124
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Le Marigot(Vaudreuil-Dorion)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Motel Montreal(L'Ile-Perrot)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel au Bord du Lac(Salaberry-de-Valleyfield)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Des Erables(Coteau-du-Lac)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
208
112
52
29
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
112
52
29
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful groundslive musiclake viewpastafrench doorsliving roommontreal areasalmonwedding anniversaryold world charmbeautiful hotelmain coursethe wait staffindoor poolchateaubrianddessert tablerestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 435 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I was going to stay here, but was turned off by the curt and unfriendly service on the phone with Catherine at the front desk. She was unhelpful, unkind, and did not seem to care whether or not we booked there. If she had been friendly, I definately would have booked. When asked if we could bring a picnic lunch, she said no, but did not go on to offer any other suggestions. When asked if they would match the expedia price, she said no, I would have to book through expedia. I think this practice should be questioned - if I book through expedia, the hotel gets less than the $185 I pay through expedia, since they have to give a cut of it to expedia. Why then, wouldn't they rather have all of my $185 directly to them? And for only $10 off their room price... they are stingy and rude!

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
5  Thank Ann_Arrowvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

first we were celebrating a wedding so we we stayed for the night they gave us room 224
I was expecting a better hotel.. They did not provide a toothbrush and a razor for the men. It is the essentiel that the hotel furnish at least a toothbrush. The sinks in the washroom was not functionning very well and also the shower. it was important for us to be prepared for the wedding. The personnel at the office are not smiling they seemed very stress.
It is not a 4 stars hotel for our standard. They charging also for water bottle. $3.00 for water. they charged us for a movie that we did not rent but they correct our invoice after we told them.

But the hotel is nice and the place is very well groomed and it is in front of a lake. But the swimming pool is just for 10 persons and it is interior.

For the breakast, it is very ordinary and they don't have skimmed milk, and the bread and pastries were horrible and the coffee is very ordinary not very good. They don't have strong coffee that you can smell . But the place is very romantic and I am sure it is very nice in fall.

For the reception, The personnal was nice but the roastbeef was very hard but the rest of the meal was very good. You never serve a petillant 15 minutes before make sure you don't do that again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bisnuche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Recently returned from a two night stay where we attended a wedding. Had a fantastic experience. Our room was large and well appointed, with an incredibly comfortable bed.
We loved strolling the beautiful grounds, which made an ideal setting for an outdoor wedding ceremony. The indoor reception (held in a separate building on the grounds) was flawless as well. Very good facilities and service.
The only negative was the fact that one side of the property - the side with a large open field, a playground and tennis courts - is in somewhat close proximity to the major highway and the noise of traffic zooming by was noticeable. The rest of the grounds were considerably more peaceful. Overall, a great hotel, and a wedding venue that I'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karmacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla76, Director of Sales at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Hello Karmacoma

We sincerely thank you for the kind review! Love to hear you enjoyed our magnificent grounds and for highly recommending the Château Vaudreuil. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We were looking for 2 days of R&R and Chateau Vaudreuil really delivered.
The grounds are gorgeous and vast. Great for taking quiet walks.
The lake is beautiful and pedal boats or canoes are available for use at no extra charge. (I am told bikes too.)
The room we had (409) was pretty with a very comfortable bed and lovely, large jacuzzi. Unfortunately the lake view was only when standing at the window.
Service was OK, but the staff could have been more warm. However, they were accommodating to our special requests.
Tip: Go directly to the hotel's website as they have rooms available even when Expedia, etc. don't.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the far end of the hotel where you can see the lake from your bed. Also ask for a high floor.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMontrealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla76, Director of Sales at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Hello AMontreal

Love to hear that you found what you were looking for! Château Vaudreuil is the ideal place for a relaxing escape! We do offer numerous on-site activities as well as bikes at no extra charge. I am disappointed to hear that our service did not meet your expectation.I have shared your feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights with 2 small children.

Key pros: helpful staff, nice breakfast buffet, gorgeous grounds and very convenient location (near major routes, shopping), and a nice indoor pool overlooking the lake. Room furnishings and decor were a little tired.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilacNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla76, Director of Sales at Chateau Vaudreuil, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Hello LilacNH

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasurable experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews