We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask to stay in the new section”
Review of Shasta Pines Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shasta Pines Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Burney
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ask to stay in the new section”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I wasn't expecting much and for the price it was better than I expected. Be prepared this isn't the Hyatt. We stayed in the older part of the hotel. it was clean, the beds were comfortable, we had a flat screen, WiFi, fridge and coffee maker. It is just your typical older mountain hotel. The new section looked much better than where we stayed. Ask if you can stay there. We enjoyed sitting in the lawn chairs on their grass area while waiting for our dinner reservation at the steak house next door (very good food). And we absolutely loved the 15 minute drive to Burney Falls which is a must if you come to this area. The falls are amazing.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the newer part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisagranucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
20
24
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here recently in a one queen bed room, and although the room was smaller than we would have liked (approx. 200 sq.ft.) the room was comfortable enough for the two nights. The rooms was in the older part of the motel - rooms in the new addition may be larger. The TV was nice (newer flat screen) and TV reception and WiFi connection were very good. The manager Gary is very friendly and helpful, the grounds were clean, and the motel is conveniently located near restaurants and a Safeway. There is no pool or spa, which would have been nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brash1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Had vacancy when the motel across the road had none.. figured it would be a dump but had few other options.. Very pleasantly surprised.. and the recently repainted carpark looked amazing.. Good eats right next door too..

Room Tip: Ask for a room furthest from the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamMacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Front desk personnel extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Newly renovated rooms are very clean, updated and nice. Large LED television in the room. Small picnic bench area for a meal. Very nice place. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 721Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Recently remodeled, stayed in a queen suite room upstairs. (155) The Hotel grounds and room where spotlessly clean, free wifi which worked fine by way. Wonderful location next door to restaurant and many other restaurants where up and down Main St. including a well appointed Safeway. My cell phone had no bars so thank goodness the room had a phone. Lovely view of Mt. Lassen, a nice grassy area with picnic tables so the kids can let off some steam. I really enjoyed having a couch to sit on while watching the nice flat screen tv, I cannot lie on the bed to watch it hurts my back. Now if our boisterous downstairs group quiet down by 9 pm, I will be a very happy customer. This will be our place to stay on future visits to see family that live in Burney.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RhonnaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Clean, comfortable, quiet, nicely appointed room. I especially liked the plush towels! We were lucky to find such a lovely and reasonably priced place to stay.

The proprietor went out of his way to make us comfortable and see to our needs.

If Burney is on your path, be sure to stay here and see some of the surrounding sites.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Djinni_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had a large, very well equipped king room in what appeared to be a newer block. Everything was spotlessly clean and well maintained, and despite being on a busy road, it we were not bothered by traffic noise. The adjoining restaurant was convenient and served excellent steak

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AesRochester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burney hotels
0.2 mi away
Burney Motel
Burney Motel
#2 of 5 in Burney
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#1 of 5 in Burney
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charm Motel
Charm Motel
#3 of 5 in Burney
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shasta Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shasta Pines Motel

Property: Shasta Pines Motel
Address: 37386 State Highway 299 E, Burney, CA 96013-4377
Location: United States > California > Burney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Burney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shasta Pines Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a AAA two diamond; 14 new rooms & suites and 16 rooms renovated in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shasta Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shasta Pines Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing