We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shasta Pines Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Charm Motel(Burney)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burney Motel(Burney)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Himont Motel(Fall River Mills)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fall River Hotel(Fall River Mills)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McCloud Hotel(McCloud)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
18
21
20
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
21
20
7
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 72 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Clean, comfortable, quiet, nicely appointed room. I especially liked the plush towels! We were lucky to find such a lovely and reasonably priced place to stay.

The proprietor went out of his way to make us comfortable and see to our needs.

If Burney is on your path, be sure to stay here and see some of the surrounding sites.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Djinni_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had a large, very well equipped king room in what appeared to be a newer block. Everything was spotlessly clean and well maintained, and despite being on a busy road, it we were not bothered by traffic noise. The adjoining restaurant was convenient and served excellent steak

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AesRochester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was our third visit to Shasta Pines over the last few years and it has always been a great experience. We were assigned an end unit in one of the remodeled rooms and found it to be spacious and clean. The management is very accomodating and offered an additonal discount for cash. We will definitely continue to make this establishment a stop off on our way to Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in a king suite in August of 2012 and enjoyed it very much. These rooms are clean, quiet and very comfortable. The beds were really great too. Nice bathrooms - great shower and separate sink and countertop area. Gary - the proprietor is such a nice guy and really cares about running a great hotel. Guests always come first. I've read some of the reviews that were less than flattering and I'm wondering where they're used to staying - maybe the Ritz! This is a great place to stay - especially for a small town. By the way - don't bother with the restaurant right near it (Art's Outpost) - yuk. Old fasioned dinner club style and not good food.

Room Tip: Didn't see any other rooms, but really enjoyed the king suite - second floor in the new building.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed in a king suite. The "suite" was a single room typical of the size of a normal hotel room. From reading other reviews, it appears that the non-suite rooms are very small. The room was clean and smelled fresh (no industrial cleaner smell). A number of items in our room either needed to be replaced or repaired. No breakfast was provided, but there were a number of restaurants as well as a grocery store near the hotel. The family managing the hotel were curteous and prompt. We spent one night after driving through Lassen National Park and would stay at this establishment in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CA_Travel_Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews