We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Krum, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed here so we could be close to the airport and car rental return. The staff was very helpful, printed my boarding passes for me, restaurant recommendations, etc. The room was old but clean and comfortable. The only problem we had was the room was seriously stuffy/warm and the AC wouldn't come on because the entire hotel was set on heat. Rooms could not be controlled individually, the front desk was apologetic, brought us a fan which we put in on open window and this immediately cooled the room down. We weren't thrilled, but they were so nice it was difficult to be frustrated, we slept great. The continental breakfast was free and had a decent variety of items. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    198
    108
    38
    34
See reviews for
94
169
52
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed for 1 night for my flight in early morning.

It was okay. 3 mins from Airport. the Area is not livable and little dark but it's okay I guess. Nothing special about my room. generally clean and bad restrooms. Breakfast is nothing but a bunch of juice machines and bagel. Loved the free shuttle. it serves the purpose I guess.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mohamad87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a bayview room. This room faced the bay and the airport. It was surprisingly quiet considering how close we were to the airport. Awesome views both day and night. The room was very clean, bed was soft, fridge in room, coffee and tea available in lobby all hours of the day.

Breakfast was free and had a wide variety of food and juices. Free WIFI. Definitely on my list of hotels to look for and book in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for bayview on 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VIP7844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We appreciate the great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and some of the amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you on your next trip to the San Francisco area.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed here for a nite, very friendly staff,answered all questions we had about our trip to san francisco, gave good suggestions. Hotel looked a little older but room was really decent. We had two queen beds and had lots of room for two ladies. Beds and pillows were really comfy, think it was a down comforter, looked new. The view was amazing to us, looked over the bay. Can see planes coming and going. May be a lil noisy to some but we didn't mind. One negative was the ac seemed like it wasn't working properly, we didn't complain we actually left the sliding glass Windows somewhat open an was cool enough to sleep thru the nite. ( 1st week in march) With it only being us 2 ladies we did feel safe there!

Room Tip: If possible request or pay for a room with bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lainie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the good feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our AC unit is an older central system, if it is cold outside it will be heat in the room.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Our daughter dropped us off here for our early morning flight as I didn't want her to have to battle the commuter traffic. My first impressions were good. The front desk was friendly and we got checked in easily. The room was a little small but the vanity area had a long counter which is great when a couple must share the space. The room looked clean and the carpeting appeared fairly new with no spots or stains. It's right next door to an Elephant Bar if you are without transportation. My one complaint with the bedding were the pillows, one seemed to be stuffed with pieces of foam and the other was lumpy and hard. With the more than firm bed and awful pillows, I had a hard time getting to sleep. Staying asleep is another matter. The walls are very thin so you may hear your neighbors in their rooms and/or walking by and socializing. There is also traffic noise from the nearby freeway and some noise from the planes coming in to land (the airport is very close). The shower was easy to operate with plenty of hot water but the towels very tired. The shuttle picked us up before the breakfast started at 6:00 am so I didn't get a chance to sample. Honestly, I would consider staying here again but I would look first for other options.

Room Tip: You could ask for a room away from the freeway but you'll still have noise from the nearby airpo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lessalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all the feedback. We apologize for our pillows not being so comfortable. We have begun the process of replacing most pillows in our rooms.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Staff was very friendly,, the room was clean and fresh. A good continental breakfast was offered and fresh cookies and drinks were available all day :) Location was very close to the airport with free shuttle bus. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#3 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 stars 855 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.2 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport

Property: Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
Address: 1640 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Executive Sfo Airport Hotel Burlingame
Vagabond Hotel Burlingame
Vagabond Hotel Executive Sfo Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing