We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best value”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

As I have said this is a wonderful place to stay before getting on a plane for a vacation! I left a special white shirt in the room and upon my return they had it waiting for me in the office. Looking forward to our next vacation and stay there; clean room, breakfast, free parking and next to the Elephant Bar! What a deal!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mburlingame, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and some of the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    223
    127
    44
    39
See reviews for
110
200
62
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London,UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

More than adequate hotel to stay upon arrival into SFO. We wanted to pick up the hire car from the airport the next morning so it was ideal location for us.

Room was clean and basic. Tv had plenty of choice.
Elephant bar next door had great food and drink, just a shame i was too jet lagged to stay there any longer than i did!

We were up early the next morning and the breakfast was more than ideal, agreed seating arrangements are small but we were able to sit outside on a small table.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanilla8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay with us overnight. See you on your next visit to San Francisco.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We spent just one night there, due to its proximity to the airport, and it was made just suitable for that.
It have a room to a couple spend their night and leave straight to the airport, after an fast breakfast at the tight place beside the main lobby.
Aside that, there isn't much attractions at the hotel to spend more time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank digomoraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We are glad our hotel was suitable for your short stay.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby uk
Level Contributor
152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Good place to stay for a stop over while using San Francisco airport. The free shuttle service was very good and regular and starts at 4 am. Breakfast was good and starts at 6 am with hot and continental available also waffle making machines and batter available. Hot drinks available 24 hours . The Elephant Bar next door was very good to eat suggest you book when you arrive as it's very popular.

Room Tip: We had a high floor bay view it's worth the extra few pounds and the view of the bay and runway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

everything was better then expected... would recommend to anyone who needs to stay in this area. I had a conference at the Hyatt and saved a ton of bucks, and just walked there everyday. thanks for the good care

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a great time here. It is five minutes from the airport. If you can, get a room overlooking the water but all rooms are great. Excellent deal and about 20 mins to downtown. I loved it here. The breakfast was fantastic and you it is a hot breaky so you can have eggs/bacon/sausage or whatever you like. They have everything else too as in fruit/oatmeal etc.

Miquel at the front was a wonderful staff member and we were really impressed by his great attitude and willingness to help. Be sure to stay here! There is a great walk way you can go for miles on along the water which is really pretty too!!!

Room Tip: Ask for oceanfront, windows are completely sound proof so no worries with planes, can't hear a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegaswasgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your nice feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our hot breakfast and our kind staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.6 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.5 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport

Property: Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
Address: 1640 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1504
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Executive Sfo Airport Hotel Burlingame
Vagabond Hotel Burlingame
Vagabond Hotel Executive Sfo Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing