We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, very clean and comfort.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, very clean and comfort.”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Nice hotel, located next to SFO
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Rooms are big and very clean.
There's a shuttle every 20 mins to the air port and from there you can take the BART to the city.
Bee feat is OK. Self service.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shethar M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Shay H

Thank you for your review. The Holiday Inn Express is excited you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your visit if your ever near San Francisco area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    192
    100
    41
    35
See reviews for
141
116
45
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed in the Holiday Inn Express, SF Airport on 12/4/12 for one night. The hotel rugs were dirty, the room was dirty and there was no heat in the room. The room could not have been warmer than 60 dgrees. I tried to slowly turn up the heat with no results so I turned the heat to 85 degrees. Stlll no heat so we froze all night. Also, no additional blankets in the room. I will never stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shethar M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Yak A

Thank you for you review. The hotel would like to apologize for your uncomfortable stay. Our maintenance department will be checking each room to ensure guest comfort. We appreciate your review to create a more comfortable stay for our guest. The hotel will be renovating in 2013. We hope to see you and look forward to your reviews.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Third HIX in two weeks and this is bottom of the list. Not inexpensive and beyond outdated. Noisy, problems with everything in the bathroom, room brown, brown, brown. Nothing smells fresh. Where are the wonderful greens and blues of the updates. Embarrassing if you like HIX. Pleasant staff accommodated us for a very early arrival when we got in at 830 from Hong Kong. Thanks for that but I'm depressed just sitting in this room. Five years ago I hit this type of HIX at SFO north and vowed never to return there. This one is added to the list. Nice foyer! Will check to see if they have a greener room for tonight.

Room Tip: Don't come here. Nice Crowne Plaza near at almost the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ynleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear ynleung,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so pleased you liked the friendliness of our staff. I would like to offer my sincerest apology for the issues you had with your room accommodations. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. Rest assured, your review will be used to consider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

I must say as an avid stayer at holiday inn expresses, this place by far looks the most outdated and in need of some remodeling. I have to imagine it is on the list to be done. Staff was nice.....nice view.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteGuyinMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shethar M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear WhiteGuyinMexico

The Holiday Inn Express appreciate's your review. The hotel will be launching its renovation and remodel in 2013. We hope to see you after the renovation is complete. We are very please that you enjoyed the hotel's view and staff. We would like to make your next stay with us a success. We look forward to your next review for 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Selected this hotel for the end night of a business trip because of shuttle and supposed proximity to airport. Shuttle barely ok. Room in very poor condition. Worse was after a day of meetings and travel I come into a room stifling hot turn down the thermostat and get heat. The front desk says they don't have air conditioning this time of year. The room is HOT!! When I asked about cooling - the hotels response is open a window and we will bring a fan. This is an airport hotel next to a highway and a train. Open and window and sleep???? I guess I will take a cold shower!!

This could be more comfortable and the rooms could be better maintained. Price was in-line with other hotels I know have comfort systems so no great value.

Layout difficult, elevators slow. Would never stay here again and probably never at an Holiday Inn Express although I was assured by other business travelers that as a whole they were nice and safe.

Room Tip: I really don't know. Maybe travel a season when it will be either hot or cold all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busygirl028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shethar M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Traveler Busygirl028:

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment concerning the Hotel.We appreciate your stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We sincerely apologized for your unpleasant stay. The Hotel has taken your comment in consideration concerning prompt shuttle service, room condition and thermostat. The Hotel has contacted the shuttle service company and addressed room condition by the Housekeeping Manager. The Hotel has made adjustments to the thermostat in reference to your comment. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the Holiday Inn Express.

Sincerely,
Shethar M.
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three nights and room was big and clean just average holiday inn room and complimentary coffee booth 24/7 and very nice view from hotel.

<Room and Wifi>
Regular room. Not too big not too small....but a little bit dark and old. Toilet flush was not perfect. Wifi was poor connection throughout my staying. Always disconnected....and even at business center, one day whole hotel connection was totally disconnected for entire day....Many people complained at desk. I had to drive to starbucks for my work.

<Free hot breakfast>
It was simple, pancake, bread, banana, yogurt, egg etc, it was alright. No space when its busy time. So you need to eat in room sometimes.

<hotel staff>
Upon arrival, I was greeted by unfriendly two Asian women, obviously not happy with their job. I was looking at their interaction with other customers and already knew they were not nice to me and when it became my turn they were not nice at all. I requested for one king bed room but my booking was on double room somehow and she clicked tongue and long face to us. Since that time I avoid talking to them whenever they were at counter, next day they were gone and became two men at night time and they were very very nice and friendly.

<Conclusion>
Price was cheap so it was okay but wifi poor connection and sometimes bad unfriendly receptionists so next time I am not sure if I will choose this hotel. Lots of parking so no worries about parking.

Room Tip: Stay in airport side is nice view but sometimes they charge for additional fees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fumister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shethar M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Fumister

Thank you for your review. The hotel would like to apologize for your internet disconnection. The hotel carefully research the issue and was able to conclude that there were connection issues within the entire area. During this week the hotel internet provider had technical issues throughout the entire city. The hotel is presently working to provide quality customer service to ensure guest a successful stay. We are very excited that you were able to experience are friendly staff and our most talk about hotel view. We look forward to making your next stay meaningful and rememberable with our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was presenting at a large conference across the street, but a package I needed for the presentation was delivered to the wrong address. Luis Leon, the general manager, went out of his way to personally deliver the package to me! It was heavy and it was a nuisance, but he did it because it was simply a nice thing to do. I can't thank him enough! Also, my room was nice and clean. I had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shethar M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Susan K

Thank you for your review Susan. The hotel appreciates your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit at the Holiday Inn Express.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.5 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
0.8 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
Address: 1250 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel San Francisco Airport South, a San Francisco Airport hotel, is centrally located to all the Bay area attractions in beautiful Burlingame, CA. It is just a short ride from our hotel to The Golden Gate Bridge, China Town, and Fisherman's Wharf. The hotel features views of the San Francisco Bay and double-paned windows for a quiet stay. Find complete relaxation at this intimate hotel with just the right location, services and amenities to suit the most discriminating client. The hotel offers 146 spacious guest rooms and suites. Begin each day with our deluxe Hot Express Start Breakfast at this contemporary hotel located just 5 minutes from the airport. Enjoy our outdoor pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center, free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves & refrigerators in each guest room, complimentary parking, and complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to and from San Francisco International Airport. Ask about one of our special packages like our Park, Stay, & Go Package. Don't forget to try Max's Bar and Grill adjacent to the hotel, a Bay Area favorite. Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable with first-class quality accommodations and legendary service to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South Hotel Burlingame
Holiday Inn Express Burlingame
Holiday Inn Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing