We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not Bealiveable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
“Not Bealiveable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

wounder full place great staff upon check in preetesh and jackie approached with a warm welcome to the hotel. Explained all the features of property in cluding breakfast fitnesscenter etc!!!!!!!!! had a great time loved the park fly package will definately come back. The beds were a little small but they were ok

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KWISE_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    169
    89
    39
    32
See reviews for
122
102
41
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Staff was attentive and pleasant. We had booked a junior suite and was upgraded to a full suite which was nice. Stayed for the Park & Fly. Room was clean and quiet. Did not take advantage of the breakfast as we ate at a restaurant at the airport. Used their small business center to check in and print our passes.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelma180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Accommodations better than average for an HIE as it appears to be converted from an older property. Breakfast variety very good. This hotel has a very reasonable Park and Fly rate as we left our car there for 10 nights and only paid a reasonable premium on the room rate. Much better room than some of the older hotels near SFO that offer this park and fly option.

Room Tip: Go for the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

I usually stay at a Holiday Inn but never an express. This was my first time and I enjoyed it very much. Upon checking in, (Jackie and DJ) the staff was super friendly and full of smiles. They even asked me if I need a wake up call which saved me from missing my 6am flight!! The room was typical but for an express it was doable. The bed was soft but the pillows need a little work. Furniture was not modern but it still met my standards. I wasn't able to make breakfast but their 24 hr coffee station really helped me keep awake. The shuttle service was very convenient but the driver was not too friendly. Overall, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROOTtoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdodaro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to evaluate the hotel and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure Jackie and DJ know that they provide you a warm welcome.
I will definitely pass your comments on to the shuttle service we use regarding the friendliness of the driver and get that corrected. Again thank you so much for the positive review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Please actively avoid this hotel at San Fran Airport. There are heaps of other hotels to stay at for a similar price. The Holiday Inn North is FAR better and about the same price.
Unfortunately there is not enough room to here to discribe the horrific experience my son and I had staying here, but a few words to sum up include: Old Ramada hotel done up, not clean, carpet terrible, lift broke down 3 times in 24 hours, bathroom dirty, air vents in room covered in dust, reception staff TERRIBLE, just laugh at you when you ask for assistance.
We requested late check out (an extra 2 hours from a 2 PM check in and was willing to pay) and staff said sure'l for USD89.00 plus tax? More than what we paid for the inital night. Asked to speak to the manager, response: Sorry no manager on duty all weekend, have to wait till Monday afternoon? Shuttle did not run on time or at all (we waited for over 1 hour at SFO International in rain, wind and wet, to be told sorry nothing we can do its not our bus?
I have work in the travel industry for over 20 years and have stayed in all different all hotels, but this was ONE of, if not the worst hotel for service, price and over all experience. NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 77Glen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I stayed one night. Air conditioning was not working. The room looked like needing some serious cleaning and replacing dirty and rusty equipment that aged out. Air vents were stuck with dust. The only good thing was the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pepe-1976-pepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Great place to stay. The staff were very kind and offered great hospitality. Jackie (front desk) was extremely helpful and understanding!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Handrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdodaro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you so much for the positive review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that Jackie was able to take care of you. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Steve Dodaro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
0.5 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 stars 855 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
1.1 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
Address: 1250 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel San Francisco Airport South, a San Francisco Airport hotel, is centrally located to all the Bay area attractions in beautiful Burlingame, CA. It is just a short ride from our hotel to The Golden Gate Bridge, China Town, and Fisherman's Wharf. The hotel features views of the San Francisco Bay and double-paned windows for a quiet stay. Find complete relaxation at this intimate hotel with just the right location, services and amenities to suit the most discriminating client. The hotel offers 146 spacious guest rooms and suites. Begin each day with our deluxe Hot Express Start Breakfast at this contemporary hotel located just 5 minutes from the airport. Enjoy our outdoor pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center, free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves & refrigerators in each guest room, complimentary parking, and complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to and from San Francisco International Airport. Ask about one of our special packages like our Park, Stay, & Go Package. Don't forget to try Max's Bar and Grill adjacent to the hotel, a Bay Area favorite. Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable with first-class quality accommodations and legendary service to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South Hotel Burlingame
Holiday Inn Express Burlingame
Holiday Inn Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing