We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brief Stay, Good Option near SFO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greensboro,NC
Level Contributor
209 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Brief Stay, Good Option near SFO”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Coming from Sacramento, was at the hotel less than 12 hours as had an early flight.

Big, full service Marriott. Good service, comfortable rooms, free shuttle (ran about every 10 mins) and very busy. You can hear the planes a bit in the rooms - but that is what you get when you want to stay near an airport.

Did not eat at the hotel but had dinner at Ideale in North Beach (just okay) and drinks in San Fran at Rogue Ales Public House (not a huge fan of the their beer).

Overall, Marriott is good for a quick stay if you want to be near the SFO airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterFNYNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Marriott before your early flight! We appreciate your compliments on our good service, comfortable rooms, and free shuttle service. It is our aim to create a relaxing and comfortable experience for our guests, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    686
    229
    79
    42
See reviews for
265
358
117
707
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We are getting ready to check out of this lovely hotel on our way to SFO. It has been a great stay. The lobby has a fantastic view of the airport runways, a flight board where you can print your boarding passes, free candy for the kids, and a full-service Starbucks. At checkin we were able to upgrade to waterfront view rooms for only $22 (per room). Our rooms connect, which is very handy for a family. The restaurant also looks out at SFO and serves a delicious breakfast with friendly servers. For those with picky eaters like mine, there is an In-n-out Burger only five minutes away. There is a walking trail in front of the hotel where you can walk along the water and watch the planes land. It was fun to watch them from our rooms too. I noticed some muffled noise from the planes at bedtime, but it wasn't disruptive. From 11pm to 6am it was totally quiet. But I found myself missing the plane sounds because it adds to the excitement anyway! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocklinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback on your stay before your flight. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from your waterfront views to the breakfast at Hangar Steak Restaurant. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you and your family back for another stay in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The hotel is minutes away from the airport with an efficient shuttle service.

It has been modernized and layout very good.

The concierge lounge on the ground floor near reception so I'd opt for a low floor un less you want a view of planes landing and the waterfront . In which case high would be good with that view requested.

the lounge is outstanding as are the staff. I sense a little Ritz cuisine showing through is the dried up scrambled egg and greasy bacon and on the two mornings I stayed there we small and tasty creations - Corn Beef hash, Egg in a Tortia and Scrambled Egg and Sausage wrap both outstanding.

Valet service is fast and friendly, taxi's readily available and the airport bus on time and quick.

Bar late in the evening is lively and active with both cocktails and late night food available.

Room Tip: Low floors for efficiency, high up if you want a sea view and plane spotting
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location near the airport and shuttle service. Thank you for your compliments on our new M Club Lounge as well as our outstanding staff throughout the hotel, as we take great pride in our guest services. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed there for a week in February 2014. The hotel is very conveniently located very close to the international airport. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The restaurant served delicious food, but the price was on the higher side and the waiting time was sometimes slightly longer than I would have normally. In overall, very nice place, I will return here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evgenia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for joining us for a stay in February. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and clean, comfortable rooms. We appreciate your feedback on the dining experience, and are glad that you found our food delicious. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

This is not a bad hotel. The room are reasonable, if a little dated. The bathrooms are basic by modern standards. The breakfast is good, and the waterfront, replete with view of the runway, is pleasant enough. However, having stayed here a number of times, I find noises from the hotel...strange hummings in particular, seem to always plague my stay. I prefer downtown hotels personally.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hove_Windsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for your positive comments on our breakfast and views of the waterfront and SFO runway. We appreciate your honest feedback on the rooms and you will be happy to know that we will be undergoing a full rooms renovation with brand new, state-of-the-art rooms, to be completed in 2015. We apologize for any noise that inconvenienced you. We will pass your comments along to management so that we can look into this further. Thank you for choosing the Marriott and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed for a night on 31st of May , very conveniently located near the airport, free shuttle every 15 minutes to the airport. The property is very well maintained has an amazing view of the water and the airport. The restaurant is good , but little pricey. The staffs are very friendly and professional . Will definetly stay again and recommend to any one who has to stay near the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for water view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBharti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Marriott for your recent stay! We are so pleased to hear that our location near the airport worked out so well for you, and that you enjoyed our views and friendly, professional staff. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels bring you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Most comfortable bed, and softest sheets and towels I have ever experienced. Perfect after a week of travel. Very quiet atmosphere and spotlessly clean room and hotel overall. We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djmo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful recommendation! It is great to hear that your bed, sheets, and towels exceeded your expectations. It is our goal to provide a comfortable and relaxing experience for all guests and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of your return one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.3 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.4 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Property: San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Address: 1800 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 684
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront Hotel Burlingame
Marriott Hotel Burlingame
Marriott Burlingame
Burlingame Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing