We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed here last night (Feb 2014). I was in town for business and just needed a place to stay before heading home in the morning. I was there all of 7 hours! The room itself was fine- 4th floor facing the water. I'm guessing that it was water - it was dark out during my stay. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were fine- just what you expect from a Marriott. The shower was hot, but the hair dryer a little on the anemic side. The shuttle in the morning was fine, although I wasn't expecting it to also stop at the Hyatt which added time. In retrospect, I think staying in the city may have only added about 10-15 minutes on to my trip to SFO.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdahl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for choosing the San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront for your recent stay! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and were able to utilize the airport shuttle. We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,048 - 1,054 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I would give it 6* if possible. Yes, it is an "airport" hotel, but the setting, service, and management is as good as any of the R-C's I've stayed at.

The front desk was efficient & welcoming along with the lobby personnel who addressed us by name, although it was our first time there. The lobby design is magnificent and bar & restaurant service is outstanding. There are extra "little touches" that surprise you and make you want to make this your next go-to hotel when in San Francisco -- even though it's a 15 mile drive to downtown (an hour in traffic!!).

The concierge lounge is well staffed and inviting with excellent offerings. It also stays open throughout the day if you want coffee or a cold drink.

The room was well furnished and immaculate! Recommend MOST HIGHLY.

Room Tip: South Side rooms are noisier because of plane traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kroywen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront! We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed the lobby and restaurant as well as our friendly and welcoming staff. We are very proud of our guest services. Thank you for your positive comments on our rooms and the concierge lounge. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We have stayed there several times over the years and found it to be a good location. There a few restaurants near by and it's easy to head south from there. Close to the airport and not too bad to get downtown from there if it's non rush hour times.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed our location close to the airport. We appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for choosing Marriott!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at several different hotels around SFO, and this is certainly one of the best. I might prefer it even to the Hyatt, if only for the water view. I enjoyed relaxing and watching the airplanes land. The service is top notch, the room was nice and comfortable, and the bar was nice. Overall, you can't really do much better in this area.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Art B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for choosing the San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront for your recent stay! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed watching the airplanes, the comfortable accommodations, and our service. We are very proud of our guest services! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

there are dozens of hotels to choose from near SFO and I've been to several - this one 'gets it'. They run it 24/7 quite well - regardless whether you arrive at 2pm or 2am there is always someone at check-in, security inside and out.
parking is easy but pricey - ask them to waive it, you never know or take easy shuttle
Rooms are standard Marriott, ask for one on the bay to see runway activity if you like that sort of thing.
Concierge room food is a bit above standard Marriott with excellent staff. Very attentive especially in the AM
Lobby bar area is expansive, plenty of seating and a good food/drink selection. Lots of tables outside bayside for drinks/conversation.
Gym is good BUT recommend walking/jogging on the bayside walkway along the hotel

Room Tip: Bayside for airport view, upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DillyScarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront! We are glad to hear that you found the hotel to be run efficiently. We appreciate your positive comments on our attentive staff as we take great pride in our customer services. We are glad you were able to enjoy the bayside walkway during your stay as well. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

If you need to spend a night before or after a flight into SFO, this is an excellent location. It has super easy access to the rental car pickup/return, there is also a shuttle to and from the airport. The rooms are fairly standard for a Marriott regarding size and appointments. I would recommend asking for a waterfront/bay front room, otherwise you get rooftop view of the lobby area. I had dinner brought up via room service and the staff was amazingly nice and attentive and the food was fantastic. Starbucks being in the lobby was a huge bonus for me the following morning!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the bay/waterfront and avoid the rooms next to or near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShastaCoGal920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed our location and access to the rental car area, as well as the shuttle. Thank you for the room tip about the waterfront views. They are wonderful! We appreciate your positive comments on our Starbucks, the room service, and our staff overall. We are very proud of our guest services. Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future, should your travels bring you back to San Francisco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The gym is above average in size and equipment.

They offer a free airport shuttle service every 15 minutes.

Even though the view of the bay is beautiful, this is the only downside of the hotel. It is simply located so close to the airport that you might be annoyed by the noise if you stay in a room facing the sea.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the water, it will be more quiet. You can enjoy the water front vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABjurling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our gym and complimentary airport shuttle. Thank you for your positive comments on our view, as well as your feedback on the proximity to the airport. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.3 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.3 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Address: 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range: $167 - $613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 684
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront Hotel Burlingame
Marriott Hotel Burlingame
Marriott Burlingame
Burlingame Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing