We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
dljr60
Level Contributor
144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

this is a nice hotel. I stayed there three nights while attending conference at Moscone Center. Check in was quick. The hotel was clean. The room was cozy and comfortable. The view of the water was magnificent. Food was good. I prefer staying outside of downtown areas if possible. This Marriott shuttle dropped me at airport then I took BART into city. THere is a walk way that allows you to stroll along the water. You can see jets taking off and landing from SFO. We were blessed that the weather that weekend was perfect. Not a cloud in the sky. HIghly recommend.

Room Tip: get room with view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dljr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    660
    223
    77
    40
See reviews for
256
347
114
678
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

The SF Airport Marriott Waterfront is not actually in San Francisco. It is important that you know this first. It's nearby, however, for between 40 and 60 dollars depending on how predatory the cab driver is.
The staff are highly attentive, and bend over backwards to meet your needs and wants. The rooms are comfy and well appointed. Here are some positives and negatives:
Positives: Comfortable rooms, starbucks in the hotel along with a restaurant and bar with generous casual seating. Staff are very helpful. 24/7 business center. Across the water from the airport. Burlingame has a lot of nice restaurants.
Negatives: Everything is expensive. You will pay at least $3.50 for bottled water no matter where you look for it. Internet access is over $10, but it's just $5 if you're a Marriott Rewards member, so join before you go. The restaurant menu is expensive, and staple menu items are nothing to write home about. However, some of the specialty food items are unique and worth the purchase. The drinks are well made. oh wait, I'm on the negatives list, aren't I? There's not much to complain about here, frankly. The room rates are reasonable for this level of hotel and service, so let's end the review here. Overall, a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

I travel to the SF area quite a bit for work. This hotel is extremely close to my office, which is great, but is also super close to the airport which makes my life much easier. All of the staff are super friendly, especially Lily and the door guys. The rooms are pretty decent for the price. I really love the lounge area and the great view of the water. They also have a pretty okay gym area, that is never overly crowded, which is awesome while traveling. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling down there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

San Fransisco Airport Marriott Waterfront is a great hotel. As a person who use wheelchair I am often worried each time I travel about transportation to and from Airport to hotel and accessible room. Few days before my trip; the Marriott hotel Room Manager by name Ali Lahip follow-up with emails to me to make arrangement for my stay. Ali made sure that I have everything need for a fantastic stay; he even came to the SFO airport to meet me; this is the most wonderful thing any hotel has ever done for me.
All my wheelchair accessible needs were met. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Ali Lahip is a very proactive, compassionate manager with excellent PR skills. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone with or without a disability; and if you have any concern at all, Ali is always ready to help.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the ocean/sea and airport. It is an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

The lobby is large and has a dedicated elite member desk. The lounge is huge and very well laid out with nice furniture. Great view of the planes taking off. Good beer selection.

The room was average size. Very nice view of the bay. The bed was comfortable and I did not hear many sounds through the night.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank FTLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is a great hotel surrounded by beautiful scenery and also real close to the airport. Not to mention the rooms are awesome and very roomy with super comfortable beds! I travel down there for work quite and have checked in with Lily multiple times now. She is super sweet and helpful. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, and would definitely tell them to try and catch Lily on her shift, she's great.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed just for a night. Check in was quick despite late arrival (11pm). Room was indeed water front, very accommodating and specious. A bit over priced in my eyes….

Room Tip: water front is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tfu555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.4 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.4 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Property: San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Address: 1800 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 684
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront Hotel Burlingame
Marriott Hotel Burlingame
Marriott Burlingame
Burlingame Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing