We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, friendly service, great proximity to SFO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Arp
1 review
“Great value, friendly service, great proximity to SFO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

Very clean, extremely friendly staff with great proximity to SFO

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudymyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfoao, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2010
Greetings!
Thank you for your review on our property. We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to provide you execptional service! If you are back in the area, we hope you will consider staying with us again soon.

Should you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me.

Thank you,

Edylyn Lagapa
650-373-2221
edylyn.lagapa@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    610
    277
    104
    62
See reviews for
278
339
173
563
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

Convenient to the airport with a frequent shuttle. A bit older, but room was clean and well maintained. Very polite and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteNcfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfoao, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2010
Greetings!
Thank you for your review on our property. We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to provide you execptional service! If you are back in the area, we hope you will consider staying with us again soon.

Should you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me.

Thank you,

Edylyn Lagapa
650-373-2221
edylyn.lagapa@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

The front desk staff was very helpful and informative as was the room service staff. However the quality of the food was poor. The room and bed was very comfortable with nice amenities,

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank constantflyer30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfoao, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2010
Greetings!
Thank you for your review on our property. We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to provide you execptional service! Our sincere apologies regarding the quality of food that you have encountered during your stay. We are in the process of enhancing our menus and coming up with new items. If you are back in the area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Should you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me.

Thank you,

Edylyn Lagapa
650-373-2221
edylyn.lagapa@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

I stayed one night at this hotel due to an unexpected airline delay. There was a courtesy shuttle to and from the airport 24 hours a day. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a hotel restaurant with surprisingly decent food. I enjoyed the ribs and a friend enjoyed their steak. The rooms are nice sized and the bathroom is lovely. The beds and pillows were comfortable and all in all my stay was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to future guests.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfoao, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2010
Greetings!
Thank you for the wonderful review on our property! We are pleased to here that your stay was great and that you enjoyed our food in our Chutney Grill! Our goal is to provide execptional service to our guests and glad you recieved that kind of service. We hope to have you back again soon whenever you are in the area.

Should you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me.

Thank you,
Edylyn Lagapa
650-373-2221
edylyn.lagapa@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

I really only picked this hotel because it's proximity to the San Franscisco Airport (about 2 miles) but I was actually surprised about the great location. It is right on the bay with a walking/running path. Also there is a pedestrian ramp nearby that takes you over the 101 Freeway to the City of Burlingame which is very nice. Broadway Street is filled with little restaurants, wine bars, ice cream shops, salons, boutiques...etc.

The hotel itself is very nice too. Nothing spectacular, but the rooms are nice and clean and the staff is friendly. This is actally my second stay here becaue I was so pleased with the first

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STLgal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
153 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

We stayed at the hotel on a stopover we had enroute to Japan. The price was right if you can get in on an advance-purchase deal. The buffet breakfast is about $14 per person. There is free internet access in the lobby and in the business center. The off-hour shuttle trip can be a bit annoying if you arrive after 12 midnight. We arrived at 12:02am and waited 30 minutes for the shuttle bus. However, it does quickly get you to the hotel. Note - if you are a HHonors Diamond guest... the hotel offers "enhanced" benefits beyond the company standard. This is a real + as compared to other properties.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetsForFunJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANDON, OR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

After spending several hours in the San Francisco airport trying to get home I was "bumped" and received an overnight stay at the Doubletree! Wow, what a great place. Beds were fabulous, the entire hotel is fabulously appointed, the service was top notch! I had breakfast the next morning and everything was great. Even their shuttle driver was totally cool! I was given everything I needed (toiletry items) to make it through the night/morning and get back on the way home rested, relaxed, and happy. I would definitely search out this hotel for a regular stay!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRABBYBNDNGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
1.0 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#3 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Address: 835 Airport Blvd., Burlingame, CA 94010-1922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Burlingame
Doubletree San Francisco Airport
Doubletree Burlingame
Burlingame Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing