We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last night on my way through SFO. I had pestered the staff with phone calls about my late arriving flight and shuttle service, so it was nice to still be greeted with a smile by the overnight crew at 3am. Kudos.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyMountainFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel on TripAdvisor. We will let the night crew know that they made a difference with a friendly greeting at 3am in the morning. Thank you for staying with and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,233 - 1,239 of 1,686 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed for one night on business and was satisfied with the level of the property. We had dinner with the chicken sandwich being very good but the wait staff was a little slow.
Beds were comfortable and clean, shower worked well but could use additional plugs by the nightstand for charging.
The shuttle was on time and efficient for our early morning departure.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Leroy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words and we will keep your suggestion for additional power outlets in mind as we constantly work to improve our guests' experience. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us and that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Arrived early @noon and a room was ready. A little run down w/ a stain on the floor. But the Bar (real cool bartenders), restaurant wait staff, cleaning people, front desk and all staff were amazing. Cannot say enough good things about the people at this hotel. Dining options are very limited, the burger I would pass on - but the swordfish was very good. 2nd nights discovered a screaming baby was next door and was able to move right away. A good Hilton property overall - the workers there made an otherwise unremarkable stay worth writing a review (which I do not do that often but as a frequent traveler should do more).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on TripAdvisor. I apologize about the stain on the carpet floor and the noise from the room next door. We will pass on your comments to the staff about how firendly they were, they wiill be glad to hear that they made a difference. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Well Yuck! We stayed here for one night on the way back from Hong Kong. Wanted something close to airport because we were flying out next morning. Figured the Doubletree was a safe bet because it usually is. NOT this one. Location is fine and it does have a shuttle. The bed was clean and comfortable (so I gave the place a poor rather than terrible.) Where to start? The walk down the hall to our room was lined with dirty dishes sitting on the floor from eachroom. Not on trays, on floor with napkins sticking up out of glasses half filled with liquid-well you get the picture. These were there until at least 5pm and two of the piles were still there the next morning. The bellman did not help us with luggage and we were so tired we would have paid triple. Asked where he was and they said "lunch". Room was very dirty. Carpet almost greasy with all kinds of spots and loose debris on it. There was a very large bug dead on the bottom shelf of the table by the chair. The full length mirrors on the closet doors had not been cleaned in a very long time because they were both dusty and had finger print smears on them. The phone had some sort of blinking green light on it and when we called to see how to stop it the woman at desk said she didn't know about it but we could request engineering to look at it. Really? We were so tired we just threw a washcloth over it during the night. I can't imagine a hotel this dirty staying in business much less charging $190 a night. Never again no matter how tired.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rivermom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our property during your overnight stay during your trip back from Hong Kong. We are very sorry for the problems you encountered. We have fixed the issues you found in your room and have addressed the issues with room service clean-up with our housekeepers. We hope that you give us another opportunity for a better experience. Please feel free to contact myself at 650-373-2200 if you care to share anymore information with me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I was in SFO for business and my company put me at the DT per my request for a Hilton property. I received a room on the 8th floor with an excellent view of the airport. I was in time for Thursday happy hour with the draught beers being 50% off. Draught selection was well balanced with quality microbews you would expect in Northen CA...among which were Anchor Steam which is a huge plus for me. The bar staff (M, R, & R...[initials out of respect for their privacy]) was awesome! With my gold HHonors status, I received breakfast which was excellent. The GM stopped by my table at breakfast to check on me and entertained my thoughts and feedback. I had dinner at Gabriel's & Daniel's in the golf center behind the property and was treated like family. Excellent stay overall...would return with my family in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duhey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Concierge was friendly, room was clean, everything was excellent except i think the bathroom water was stuckor something, made a blooping sound. I don't know why hotels are starting to use Bar Soup instead of Body Foam Wash. It gets messy & pretty unhygienic to share soap with others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sfo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will pass your nice comment onto the concierge. We liked hearing your suggestion about the bath foam and will look into placing it into some our rooms, especially in our deluxe rooms. We then would also have it avaiable for all guests by request. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

DOUBLE TREE is part of Hilton group and in the last few months completed a very wonderful upgrade of the hotel.
It is just a 15 min ride by the hotels shuttle which operates 24h from SFO Airport.
In this area there are a handful of tacky hotels even some part of major groups so it is important to check carefully before buying !!
Rooms are fresh--modern and large--with good A/C.
In the spacious lobby there is much light --- leading into the bar/restaurant together with a very lovely Atrium.
Staff here have always been good and most helpful.
The one negative i find-- the internet signal continues to be really weak and this can be so frustrating.
Yesterday just 2 bars were available--i asked reception to help--clearly they were unable to.
Overall this is a good and relaxing place to stay but they must watch their rates and not price themselves out of market.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IRELANDSMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your recent stay at our Hotel. We do appreciate the feedback and were glad to hear that you enjoyed our new look. If you get a chance we would like to know which room you were in when getting a weak signal. We have been working on the wi-fi and do have plans to upgrade our bandwidth from 20 megs to 45 megs. This will only help if the room is getting a good signal. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
1.4 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport

Address: 835 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range: $126 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Burlingame
Doubletree San Francisco Airport
Doubletree Burlingame
Burlingame Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing