We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Rooms and chocolate chip cookies? That says it all!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
157 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
“Rooms and chocolate chip cookies? That says it all!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Actually there is a bit more. Last year saw a huge renovation of the lobby area, which now incorporates both restaurant and bar. The business area is also up front. Rooms are very comfortable but those facing the bay do get airplane noise, probably owing to the lack of triple glazed windows. Ask for a quiet room if you, like us, are light sleepers. Since airline personnel seem quite happy here, the quality is pretty high. In particular, the new restaurant (not the tired Chutney Kitchen) has been revamped and has a new chef. Very good food! Our server Jesus has been around for several years and is competent and friendly. The shuttle to and from the airport is reliable and frequent. Oh yes, there are always those chocolate chip cookies. If you negotiate a park and fly, your rate could be lower. There does seem to be many conventions held here, so make your booking as soon as possible.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M-man11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for writing the review on TripAdvisor. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed the renovated lobby area. We will pass your comments concerning the food quality on to our Chef. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    583
    259
    101
    55
See reviews for
253
322
164
522
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Had a day and a half in San Francisco to see the sights and get on a plane home. We stayed by the airport so we'd have our bags watched and transportation.

Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. We got our room location preferences as specified in our HHonors profile, and free water too! Transportation to the airport was easy to navigate and we had a blast in the city while they kept our bags at the front desk for the day.

Breakfast at the hotel was delicious. There were plentiful options at the buffet, and each were tasty.

Rooms were comfortable, clean, quiet, and had good sheets.

We'd defintely stay here again when our travels bring us back to the Bay Area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Recent 4-day stay while in the Bay area for business. Red Wood City based business but was in several areas of the Bay (Mil Valley, Marin, Emeryville and San Jose) during the stay and the hotel was convienent to those areas.

Just south of SFO and located right on the bay. Good walking trails next to the water. Not the prettiest area with the airport and Hwy 101 near - but good location without fearing for your life.

The hotel is nice with recent updates. Doubletree is consistent and that is good when you travel for business alot. The room was spacious for CA standards and generally in good condition. Older AC set-up but worked fine. Bathroom was large and good shower. Had breakfast delivered to room a couple of mornings and the American breakfast was very good.

Parking and internet is extra. Did not have any meals other than breakfast.

Room Tip: Do have rooms that face the Bay across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXScooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

The newly-remodeled lobby looks great. The decor looks a bit dated, but the room is quite comfortable. The breakfast buffet was OK, nothing spectacular - but we were given free breakfast coupons so I can't really complain. However, I didn't like that we had to pay $20/night for parking.

The shuttle to and from the airport is very efficient, and you could just catch the BART (from the international terminal) to downtown for about $17 round trip. Saves you from dealing with downtown traffic and expensive parking garages.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank earthdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. They are willing to give a late checkout at a reasonable time. DO NOT waste your time eating breakfast there! Just go across the street to LeAnn's ! Free shuttle to downtown Burlingame and Airport

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nordy_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHREWSBURY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Hotel gets good marks for providing a free shuttle service to and from the airport which runs roughly every 15 mins. Upon check in you will be given a nice warm chocolate cookie- very nice it is too! Try and catch Happy Hour- takes the edge off the cost of drinks. The rooms are functional and have everything you need. If you fancy a cheaper food option- Leann's is just across the road. Does its job of giving you a good nights sleep.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AUDILBDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on biz. now I know were all the airline people stay place was packed with airline personnel. This is normally a good thing becuse they are nice quiet but my floor was the slamming of doors after midnight . The hotel is close to airport and the transportation was spot on . A large coffee in the lobby 5 dollars. On my first day the breakfast was cold and one cup of coffee no refills .

Room Tip: high floors on the end
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doc662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
1.0 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#3 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Address: 835 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Burlingame
Doubletree San Francisco Airport
Doubletree Burlingame
Burlingame Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing