We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geoffrey is an awesome waiter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Westley, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Geoffrey is an awesome waiter”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Thank you Geoffrey! You certainly worked your best to steer us in the best menu choices. You really do make a great martini. The food was very good. The prices are representative of the Bay Area, but us country folk found a martini at $15 a bit too much.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ywiggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We love to hear the feedback and will pass your kind comments on to Geoffrey. Thank you for staying with us and we will look foward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    639
    285
    113
    66
See reviews for
310
355
185
586
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago,il
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel was nice and clean and of course gives you warm cookies upon check in. only thing I could find bad about it is they charge $20 to park your vehicle overnight when alot of the other hotels in the area don't charge this fee. Also the free shuttle they have to the airport is very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayden23911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate the feedback. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with at the Hotel. We do charge $20 for overnight parking, which is competitive with all of the full service Hotels in the area. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were supposed to be in a smoking room, and our papers even stated that we were booked for a smoking room, and were put in a non-smoking room. But being a smoker and having a reservation made six months in advance for a smoking room and then to be put in a non smoking room without any warning didn't excite us. And nothing was even said then about them being over booked, or that there wasn't any available. The girl that checked us in said " I don't know how they did that.” Overall, the hotel was convenient to the airport. However, the absence of an available smoking room brings the value of this hotel down. I will NOT stay here again, and I recommend smokers to stay next door at the Red Roof where you have a private balcony to smoke a cigarette.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your recent stay at our Hotel. I apologize about the problem with not having a smoking room. The Hotel recently went through a renovation and had decided to become 100% non-smoking at that time. We had thought that we had removed smoking rooms from selling far enough out. Unfortunately, we missed your reservation I hope that this did not cause too much of an inconvenience for you. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed everything else that we had to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henniker, New Hampshire, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for the last 2 days of our trip, and it was wonderful. The hotel restaurant was great, the staff was really friendly and helpful, and the rooms were very nice! The free computer space in the lobby that allowed us to print out our boarding passes was really helpful, as was the shuttle that runs to the airport every 15 minutes. The gym was spacious and had a lot of machines.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Tripadvisor. We do appreciate the feedback. We were glad to here that you enjoyed your stay and dining at the restaurant. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

First off my wife and I are local residents.

We recently were in the mood to have dinner outside of our regular stops. After doing a quick search on Opentable we came up with a 1000 point reservation at 37 North the restaurant and bar inside the Double Tree SFO. I would like to say that we normally would stay away from a hotel restaurant.

We arrived at the restaurant and checked in with the receptionist. We asked if it would be OK to eat at the bar and catch the football game. After being seated and greeted by the bartender things started to head downhill from here. First we ordered couple of Martini’s. This was the best part of the whole experience. We then proceeded to order a couple of starters. They turned out be not that bad. After which we ordered a main course, we both ordered the flank steak which came out swimming in oil. Before we were even half way finished with the starters the main course arrived. The second bartender proceeded to set the plates in front of us. My wife had to ask that the dish be put to the side while she finished her appetizer. The bartender did but had a very curt response to her request.

At this point the bartender that took our order stated that he was going on break and asked if we could settle the bill, note that we were only about three bites into the main course. We paid the bill however the bartender never actually left on break
.
While still eating we noticed a commotion on the other side of the bar between both bartenders and the bar manager. The bar manager came across as very unprofessional and she should have had her discussion outside of our view and that of the other guests. Not to mention that the guest sitting next to were unable to order anything until the discussion was complete.
At this point we just decided to up and leave.

Overall this was terrible experience. We would not recommend eating here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 47RJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerdth, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I would like to first thank you for taking the time out to review our restaurant and bar service. We are constantly striving to find ways to improve our service here and the insights you had to the guests’ perception at the bar service is invaluable to ameliorating our guests experiences.
I apologize for your experience; we generally strive to keep the guest experience positive and conversations about the operation behind the scenes, and I apologize that we fell below standards during your visit. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with all staff so that we can better serve all of our guests.

We would look forward to having an opportunity to make up for this experience. I would love to discuss the situation further with you. I can be reached at 650-373-2232 or via email at Nathalie.Cassidy@hilton.com at any time.

Thanks again for taking the time to write a review, and I do sincerely hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very much enjoyed dinner at the bar at 37 North. Got to enjoy Monday night football and the great service from Geoffrey and team. Would def recommend! The food and the martinis were great! We well be coming back for sure...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant on Trip Advisor. We were glad to hear that the word is getting out about 37 North to the locals. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Geoffrey the bartender. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was our 3rd hotel during our 6 day Napa Valley/San Francisco trip. We chose Doubletree due to our early morning flight back to the east coast and it's closeness to the airport. And who can pass up those cookies at check-in!
The bar and food in this hotel was very good. It was so good that it kept us at the bar during the entire 7th game of the Giants and Cardinals. Bartenders were very good and they kept the drinks flowing.
The rooms are always very nice at a Doubletree and this was no exception.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just_Us_Tw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Hotel. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed the Hotel and our Bar. Our Bartenders will be excited to hear your comments concerning their service. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
1.0 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
1.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Address: 835 Airport Blvd., Burlingame, CA 94010-1922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Burlingame
Doubletree San Francisco Airport
Doubletree Burlingame
Burlingame Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing