We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for a Night's Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel was unimpressive, yet adequate to lay your head after a long flight. I would have given it a more generous rating but we were never informed that construction was taking place during our stay. Also, the shuttle doesn't run as frequently as it should for a hotel billing itself as an "airport location."

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luluus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,607)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,205 - 1,211 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

This location was close to SFO worked very well for our one-night stay. The price was right, the room was very clean. As we have a family of five, the hotel brought up a pull-out bed at no charge. The lobby and restaurant area are clean, modern and the breakfast was excellent. All-in-all, a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Geoffrey offered personalized service and his knowledge of food selection and specialty beverages was impressive. I have traveled internationaly and never felt so welcome by Geoffrey' professional service. His combination of warmth, attention and conversation made me feel like I was at home. I would highly recomend him at any hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Had a great 10 day stay at Double Tree Burlingame. A Summit was held in the Hotel from August 30-September, ended staying for the remainder of the trip rather than transfer @ Union Square. Great staff and efficient.

Two persons need special mention: Butch Gayod from the Restaurant - excellent, attentive and personal service and a scintillating martini to die for by Geoffrey Ables by the Bar.

Would definitely be back if Im in the Bay Area for work or for leisure, with family and friends.

Room Tip: Choose the old wing, more spacious and cozy.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lagalag87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel was very nice, and very clean, very close to the airport, however be sure to check your bill at check out time, there were to addes expenses that were not valid, other then that the hotel was close to airport, close to down town San Franciso, and great restaurants! I would stay again.

Room Tip: If you have rewards on your American Express, just ask for an upgrade, most likey you will receive...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TruebllueTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Geoffrey the bartender made amazing martinis! I especially reccomend the Raspberry Lime. The hotel was comfortable and the staff was nice. My room had nice views of the Bay, though I had to pay extra for it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is really not up to the doubletree or the Hilton standards. The room was very noisy, many broken and or out of order things in the room and hotel. They charge 12.95 per day for internet, 18.00 a day for parking and the parking lot was empty, no guests. The embassy suites across the street is better and friendlier, no Internet charge and no parking charge. The doubletree staff was hard to understand because of language barrier. The staff stood outside your room having a very loud conversation with coworkers, when asked to please be quiet gave you a scowl. I will never stay in another doubletree hotel again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evelane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
1.0 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
1.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport

Address: 835 Airport Blvd., Burlingame, CA 94010-1922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range: $115 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Burlingame
Doubletree San Francisco Airport
Doubletree Burlingame
Burlingame Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing