We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
San Francisco, United States
1 review
“Pleasant”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed for one night and it was lovely. The check in people were simply caring and welcoming. Clean hotel, employees were all helpful and smiling. Complimentary breakfast was fresh and delicious! And there was one pillow that really made a difference...almost took it with me … :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel, as well as sharing your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to the San Francisco area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    354
    186
    95
    71
See reviews for
436
186
27
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

To be fair the hotel is undergoing renovations, which is really needs. The AC fan and bathroom exhaust fan sounds louder than the planes taking off from SFO. The staff was very friendly and overall the stay was enjoyable. Just a note, the morning breakfast portions were noticeably less than other locations and the managers reception spread was lame.

Room Tip: Bay views are nice. If your not familiar with Calif/Urban pricing, you may have sticker shock at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tscm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel, as well as sharing your positive comments and need areas. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to the San Francisco area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a good hotel. It has very good service. They are in the process of renovating the hotel so be prepared for noise (after 8:00 am). The first room they gave me had problems with the AC. The second room was great. Good breakfast and restaurant. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Away from the renovation area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Hern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel, as well as sharing your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to the San Francisco area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

If you have to stay near the airport and enjoy having a suite and a wonderful breakfast, this is the place for you. It's right on the bay with great views and a pathway that goes along the waterfront that is perfect for a morning or evening walk or jog!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Deany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel, as well as sharing your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to the San Francisco area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Extremely noisy. They had a party going on until almost 2 AM. I called the desk and they were going to let management know that was at 11:30 and it didn't quite down. I booked here because of the shuttle service they offered to San Francisco. We weren't told it only runs until 6 PM so we weren't able to utilize that. Won't boll here again

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Taffy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Taffy

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a pleasant experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the party that was going on. We apologize that your comfort was disturbed and your comments will help us to improve our guest experience when large parties are being held at our property in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Please note that we do not offer a shuttle to San Francisco, just the airport and Burlingame. This may be another hotel you are referring to.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel is currently under going some pretty major renovations. We stayed there one night each, coming and going, to Kauai. Both times we were given a completely renovated room and they are really nice -- very modern and up-to-date. Beds were wonderful! The atrium is completed and that is where the complimentary breakfast is served -- again it was great -- pretty much had whatever you would want for breakfast. The dining room and bar also great! The staff was excellent and very professional. The location is great in that you are right on the Bay and nice walking trail with a small park. The shuttle service was also excellent -- it was suppose to leave the hotel and likewise pickup at the airport every 20 minutes and it did. Overall for an overnight stay wanting to be close to the airport this is a perfect choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel, as well as sharing your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to the San Francisco area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel is ongoing through renovation (lobby is done and half the rooms starting from top down). Shuttle service from SFO was convenient and fast even at 11pm. There is a great running trail along the Bay next to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel, as well as sharing your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to the San Francisco area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
1.4 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#9 of 29 in South San Francisco
1,507 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
Address: 150 Anza Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the waterfront along a breathtaking walking / jogging trail, the Embassy Suites San Francisco Airport- Waterfront hotel in Burlingame, CA is located just minutes from the airport and a short drive to downtown San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Burlingame
Burlingame Embassy Suites San Francisco Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing