We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Excellent place to stay @ SFO for a decent price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay @ SFO for a decent price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have stayed in multiple airport hotels. My past encounters have been that they are often the ugly sister of the hotel chain.

Our United flight was 8 hours late so we had to stay here since we got into SFO at 4:15 am and my friend was not able to pick us up. I made last minute reservations and they were able to give me an excellent rate ~$110 + tax.

The room was recently updated and extremely nice & large. The bed was extremely comfortable, but I do not know if it was because we finally got to bed about 5 am.

I was on the Hyatt Club floor #9, the club was extremely nice and the breakfast was delicious. Most of it was eaten because we got to he club 10 minutes before it was over when we woke up.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you, Eric!
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    668
    401
    162
    94
See reviews for
277
340
155
826
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

After a night in the Hilton down the road, I am extra-appreciative of this great hotel. The rooms are very similar but the biggest difference is that here, I barely noticed the AC/Heating unit - it's very quiet here. Even the door to the hallway (and I was right near the elevator) helps keep the noise to a minimum level inside the room. Thanks for the quiet Hyatt!

Pro's:
1. Furniture in the room is above average, including the bed
2. Amenities are nice.
3. Could barely hear the airplanes or traffic even tho they are very close
4. Gorgeous atrium/lobby
5. Room service offers french press coffee
6. Kiosks for checking in/out if you prefer to use them
7. Nice flat screen tv with more-than-average channels

Cons:
1. TV was nice but has a few minor technical issues with the remote
2. Room service breakfast was not fabulous (on the greasy side for me) except for the coffee
3. Windows in room are floor to ceiling but do not run the length of the room so they aren't as wide as they appear
4. Wifi is not good in the meeting rooms - they seem to have a separate network but I never inquired about the PW for it so that might be my bad

Room Tip: Some rooms can be a long walk from their one set of elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFBayMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear SFBayMommy,
Thanks for your review and rating - I like the "Quiet at the Hyatt" reference to the comfort, rest and relaxation you received when staying with us!
Hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

The Hyatt Regency has beds and bath and isn't really anything special. There certainly isn't anything bad about it, but nothing particularly good either. There are two restaurantsin the hotel, one of which is open late which was nice(served 'till 12:30), and a large open atrium. But the rooms are sterile and boring. If you are staying here, ask for a room near the elevators as it is a long trek around to the back rooms.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank FilmNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here at both beginning and end of business trip. Easy, free, convenient shuttle to and from airport. Super quick check-in and checkout by friendly, efficient staff. Rooms are spacious and conducive for work by business travelers. Rooms have water views and pretty courtyard views. Plenty of food choices in hotel or within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenspringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The hotel was conveniently located near SFO, and the room and the hotel facilities were generally clean and nice.
The hotel also has an automated Hertz kiosk, which was very convenient.
A good choice if you are visiting San Francisco for a business trip.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank YBJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I would come back to this hotel when returning to San Francisco.
The shuttle runs frequently and 24/7. It was only a 10 minute ride to the airport.
Rooms are very spacious and well maintained.
Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busymom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you, busymom64!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Over the years, I've stayed at this Hyatt several times. It's a good option whenever the hotels in the City are full and prices get escalated (such as New Years Eve or Halloween weekend, etc.). The Hyatt SFO is clean and comfortable, easy highway access, much less expensive than a city-center hotel, and the staff is super helpful and customer oriented. Parking is easy and plentiful, but pricey considering it's an airport hotel. Dining options are less than optimal and over-priced, but there are many restaurants within a short walking distance. The beds are awesomely comfortable and bathrooms are spotless!!! Stayed there on Halloween weekend, had a good taxi ride in to the city, received an upgrade from the hotel, and the shole stay was superb. Great view of the Bay from a scenic room. Some rooms, however, can be a bit of a long walk from the elevators due to the hotel design. Bottom line: no serious complaints about the Hyatt SFO.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredsv007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.7 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
0.4 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Property: Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Address: 1333 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#7 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame 4*
Number of rooms: 789
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dramatic atrium, 9 story hotel with cascading waterfalls and water channels amidst a park-like atmosphere, lush foliage, including over 2,000 flowers, plants and bamboo plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hyatt Regency Burlingame
Hyatt Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing