We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Humongous on outside, but comfortable inside” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
GreenLeadersSilver level
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
156 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Humongous on outside, but comfortable inside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Unbelievable! The place is bigger that Mandalay in Vegas! I was only staying for one night. The room was clean, the bed and bedding were super comfortable. The fitness center clean and well equipped with a view of a pool and a hot tub, but a bit scary because it is out of the way and I was there alone. I hope there are security cameras.

The only drawback was a long walk to the room from the elevator, but as I said, the place is huge. It was a business trip and I was pretty tired, so I did not get to explore the atrium which I could view through my room's window or the restaurants.

I would definitely recommend the place.

Room Tip: A complimentary shuttle to the airport departs every 10 mins. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irinava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    671
    401
    163
    94
See reviews for
278
340
155
829
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a large airport/conference hotel that delivers no surprises. Reasonably sized rooms with one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in which made the one night stay very manageable. Plenty of parking with unlimited in and out so worth heading into San Fran for dinner - don't eat local! Friendly staff at checkin who were even handing out snacks and free wifi vouchers.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank BeanTownPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thanks, BeanTownPete!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Pros:

Very clean, comfortable room, good service, helpful and friendly staff. Perfect for business travelers.

So-So:

Not a great selection of places to eat inside the hotel. Near the hotel (within a mile or two) are a couple so-so chain restaurants (ex. Elephant Bar). You really need to go to downtown Burlingame, a 10-15 min drive away, to find some good food.

Cons:

If you want to see SF, stay closer to the city. This location is quite far from downtown, so a taxi there would be pricey.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mh_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
360 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed for a 3 day conference and I was impressed with the effectiveness and the efficiency of the staff.
Rooms are big and comfortable, so are the bath rooms. There are mutiple dining options in the hotel (Knuckles Sports Bar is entertaining, the food is excellent) and there are other restaurants close by (try the Elephant Bar - but ask the hotel to make a reservation, it gets very popular).
There is a free shuttle to and from the airport and there is also a free shuttle to the centre of Burlingame.
There is a small pool and gym facilities.
This is a good choice if you are flying in and out of San Francisco without any need to get into the city.
As far as rooms are concerned: some face the street (not much of a view) and some face the atrium with restaurant and bar facilities - if you prefer a room where there is no need to draw the curtains, ask for a room facing the street.

Room Tip: there are rooms facing the atrium and rooms facing the street - the rooms facing the street may offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACL3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
154 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night as we were transiting. We used the airport shuttle from the airport and that was convenient .

We arrived and the check in was smooth and the staff was courteous. This hotel huge. It was a very long walk to get to the hotel room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayteekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Close to airport and easy one for the quick travel. Loved Karaoke at the atrium while eating.
Rooms are BIG and got a bay view room with early morning sun entering the room from window was wonderful and same was sitting on the chair taking sun bath near the window.
Only one elevator location for whole property makes me sick and those elevators are always full with flight crew members all the time going down. I had to wait at least 15 mins to get the entry into elevator.

Room Tip: I would pick room in top floor to catch hold of the elevator :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thandesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Have stayed at this property multiple times, and will continue to return. Large, clean, modern room. Two on-site fitness centers is a big plus. Atrium restaurant is nice and Knuckles Sports Bar is fun. About a 7-minute drive to the airport along the 101. Had trouble with my key not working, but staff walked to the room with me to make sure it was fixed. Nice concierge lounge. Kudos to Scott, concierge, and Cary, a front-desk manager, for exceptional customer service. Will return!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossco814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.7 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
0.4 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Property: Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Address: 1333 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#7 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame 4*
Number of rooms: 789
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dramatic atrium, 9 story hotel with cascading waterfalls and water channels amidst a park-like atmosphere, lush foliage, including over 2,000 flowers, plants and bamboo plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hyatt Regency Burlingame
Hyatt Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing