We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An above average Airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
GreenLeadersSilver level
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
250 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“An above average Airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I do not have a very good experience with Airport hotels, so this one deserves a praise. The building is quite nice, my room (6057) was beautiful (bathroom could have been cleaner though, underneath the WC), and I have noted that there are also rooms with a beautiful view towards the airport and part of the bay.
Breakfast was so so, could have been better (coffee was absolutely horrible, but as I am Italian, almost 99% of the coffee I drink in America is horrible), but the place, a very spacious lobby inside the hotel, was pleasurable. My bill for the night was 234$ including tax, breakfast, internet connection, newspaper.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the airport/bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GPS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    698
    409
    167
    97
See reviews for
300
356
163
859
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice place, great staff, a bit dated decor wise. Some rooms are very far from the elevators which was a bit annoying. Fun sports bar. Close to airport of course so it works!
Breakfast buffet was decent too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cozziad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have come to expect the 4 dollar plain bagel and the outrageously priced cup of coffee, but this hotel charged me $3,83 dollars for a color copy, and 50 cents an hour for internet. The internet besides being way overpriced, was terrible. The connection speed was very poor and it became useless after a few hours. The internet service added insult to injury as it made a big deal of the claim that you could connect more than one device but not over two. Today everyone has at least two WiFi enable devices they travel with.
The service in the "historic Knuckles sports bar" was very good becuase of a great waitress but the soup was cold and the clam cowder had some clams that were inedble. The pure angus beef burger was way over done, with only the frys, which came in a little bowl, decent. The only thing I could imagine was historic about Knuckles was either that it had survived or that it had a sort of musty odor.
Breakfast was edible but not anything to praise. I have had much better at a Holiday Inn express.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RFrank_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My friends and I were headed for Napa and stopped off here for the night. It met all our needs and had a very welcoming and helpful staff, too! We appreciated the ventilation systems in the rooms and the sound-proofing in an airport hotel. The atrium provided a nice peaceful atmosphere for weary travelers!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emgTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I spent a couple nights at this hotel for a business trip to Burlingame, just south of San Francisco. The hotel is really nice for an airport hotel, and has a nice bar, restaurant, lobby and gym. The location isn't the greatest, it's a 10 minute (albeit free) shuttle ride from the airport terminal, and another 10 minute cab ride to downtown Burlingame. The staff is incredible helpful and friendly as well; I received a room upgrade upon arrival, and they arranged all of my transportation into/around Burlingame and to/from the airport.

The only downside to this hotel is the cost. The room wasn't that expensive, but the restaurant is ridiculously expensive. I spent about $50 on a turkey club sandwich and cobb salad.

Otherwise, the hotel is great, and I'll stay here on my next business trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Room not clean. Smudges all over mirrors. Toiletries, etc. were minimal and cheap. Given a 1/4 roll of toilet paper. Noisy. Definitely needs a major boost to give this a higher start rating. This particular hotel is "resting on the Hyatt Regency laurels"!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinastravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Tina,
Please accept our apology for the oversight of the details in your guest room - it is atypical of the high standards we hold ourselves to. We are working with our team to make sure we are on top of all the details necessary in making a perfectly clean room.
I am happy to announce that we are now providing the luxury of Dr. Kennet, MD bath products in our rooms. These are amazing shampoos, conditioners, bath gels and soaps - we hope you can return soon to experience these!
Regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hyatt used to be my favorite hotel chain, but this is the second Hyatt in a row where the internet is terrible. I'm on day 2 of my stay, and each day has been marred by time wasted trying to get a decent signal. Adding to the sheer frustration of this is the fact that I am on the Regency Club floor. You would think that for the extra $$, the hotel would have more access points (or stronger ones) up here. Yesterday's problem was resolved after three phone calls. Today, the very kind person I spoke with at the front desk (I asked to speak to a manager but they were all in a meeting) comped us breakfast downstairs for the rest of the trip, but we already have breakfast up here on the 9th floor and paid extra for this convenience.

The rest of the hotel is fine so far--decent breakfast and evening reception, although you have to pay for alcoholic beverages. Room is the typical Hyatt--comfy, clean, everything in good repair, and of course the wonderful Hyatt bed.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TanteBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.7 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.4 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 stars 887 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Property: Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Address: 1333 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#7 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame 4*
Number of rooms: 789
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dramatic atrium, 9 story hotel with cascading waterfalls and water channels amidst a park-like atmosphere, lush foliage, including over 2,000 flowers, plants and bamboo plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hyatt Regency Burlingame
Hyatt Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing