We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
GreenLeadersSilver level
Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My friends and I were headed for Napa and stopped off here for the night. It met all our needs and had a very welcoming and helpful staff, too! We appreciated the ventilation systems in the rooms and the sound-proofing in an airport hotel. The atrium provided a nice peaceful atmosphere for weary travelers!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emgTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    647
    392
    161
    89
See reviews for
259
332
153
803
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I spent a couple nights at this hotel for a business trip to Burlingame, just south of San Francisco. The hotel is really nice for an airport hotel, and has a nice bar, restaurant, lobby and gym. The location isn't the greatest, it's a 10 minute (albeit free) shuttle ride from the airport terminal, and another 10 minute cab ride to downtown Burlingame. The staff is incredible helpful and friendly as well; I received a room upgrade upon arrival, and they arranged all of my transportation into/around Burlingame and to/from the airport.

The only downside to this hotel is the cost. The room wasn't that expensive, but the restaurant is ridiculously expensive. I spent about $50 on a turkey club sandwich and cobb salad.

Otherwise, the hotel is great, and I'll stay here on my next business trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Room not clean. Smudges all over mirrors. Toiletries, etc. were minimal and cheap. Given a 1/4 roll of toilet paper. Noisy. Definitely needs a major boost to give this a higher start rating. This particular hotel is "resting on the Hyatt Regency laurels"!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinastravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Tina,
Please accept our apology for the oversight of the details in your guest room - it is atypical of the high standards we hold ourselves to. We are working with our team to make sure we are on top of all the details necessary in making a perfectly clean room.
I am happy to announce that we are now providing the luxury of Dr. Kennet, MD bath products in our rooms. These are amazing shampoos, conditioners, bath gels and soaps - we hope you can return soon to experience these!
Regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hyatt used to be my favorite hotel chain, but this is the second Hyatt in a row where the internet is terrible. I'm on day 2 of my stay, and each day has been marred by time wasted trying to get a decent signal. Adding to the sheer frustration of this is the fact that I am on the Regency Club floor. You would think that for the extra $$, the hotel would have more access points (or stronger ones) up here. Yesterday's problem was resolved after three phone calls. Today, the very kind person I spoke with at the front desk (I asked to speak to a manager but they were all in a meeting) comped us breakfast downstairs for the rest of the trip, but we already have breakfast up here on the 9th floor and paid extra for this convenience.

The rest of the hotel is fine so far--decent breakfast and evening reception, although you have to pay for alcoholic beverages. Room is the typical Hyatt--comfy, clean, everything in good repair, and of course the wonderful Hyatt bed.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TanteBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainb0wtraveler
Level Contributor
170 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Easy access from the airport with the hotel shuttle that regularly traverses the airport, back to the Marriott, then the Hyatt Regency. Great beds, clean and very comfortable. Ask for a room that is close to the elevator or you have a fairly long walk

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank rainb0wtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here for business. The hotel has all the amenities. It is possible to make the hotel your getaway. Everything you need for a pampered getaway is at your disposal. The staff were all very helpful and courteous. The atrium in the center of the hotel is extremely beautiful and inviting. I found the food and wait staff to also be wonderful. All in all, this was a first rate experience, at a first rate hotel. It is minutes from the airport and there is a hotel airport shuttle that runs every 10 minutes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KennetteR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSFAirport, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Google Translation
Thank you, Kennette!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I needed a reliable and convenient hotel for an overnight stay near SFO and the Hyatt really fit the bill. Shuttles were frequent and the staff was pleasant. I would not hesitate to stay there again. Not much in the way of dining or entertainment nearby , but that was not what I was looking for anyway.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lwilhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.7 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.2 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
1.0 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
0.4 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#3 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 stars 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame

Property: Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Address: 1333 Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#7 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame 4*
Number of rooms: 789
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dramatic atrium, 9 story hotel with cascading waterfalls and water channels amidst a park-like atmosphere, lush foliage, including over 2,000 flowers, plants and bamboo plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hyatt Regency Burlingame
Hyatt Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing