We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great neighborhood restaurant”
Review of Alana's

Alana's
Ranked #18 of 171 Restaurants in Burlingame
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: We are located in one of the oldest buildings on Burlingame Avenue in the Heart of Burlingame. Serving breakfast and lunch daily,we are the perfect place to enjoy house made comfort food in a cozy neighborhood atmosphere. Along with tables for dining, we have a counter for everyone to watch our open kitchen. Evenings are available for small private events as well.
Burlingame, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Want to feel like you were invited to a friend's for a meal? This is the place. The staff is welcoming, friendly and attentive, without being in your face! The food is always fresh and delish! don't miss out on their pancakes! Yummmmm. Great for family and friends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1BeaNissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    23
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Normal breakfast”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Went there to have breakfast with a group. As we were very recomended, I was probably with hight expactations. Good american breakfast, but nothing outstanding. Fair price for what you get.

Helpful?
Thank Andre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Breakfast the way it should be -- sit at the counter if you can”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Alana's is heaven for breakfast. The staff is friendly, the place is bright and sunny, the food is delicious. Be sure you have home fries -- they're delightfully salty and fresh. The omelets and oatmeal are especially tasty, and the oatmeal comes with a whole group of toppings you can put on in the quantity you like.

Sit at the counter if you can. It's casual and friendly and you can see the food made. This place is clean and cozy and I wish I could go every day.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wellheeledboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Popular place is one of the best little restaurants in Burlingame for lunch or breakfast.”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We eat here all the time. It is well known to locals and there can be a wait, but it is worth it. Staff is friendly and always pleasant. The food is as well You will like this place for breakfast or lunch.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast selection, service and food”
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Went early when very few people were there and it was a lovely experience with friendly attentive service and fresh, well prepared food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ovdephreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alana's also viewed

Burlingame, CA
 

Been to Alana's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing