We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding 'Airport' Hotel Experience”
Review of Bay Landing Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bay Landing Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
251 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Outstanding 'Airport' Hotel Experience”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Merely wanting a hotel that was close to the San Francisco Airport for a morning flight, we were pleasantly surprised by our experience at the Bay Landing Hotel. The rooms were spacious and immaculate, the staff very helpful and friendly, the location perfect for getting to the airport quickly. The free shuttle was prompt and brought you right to the departure area. Nice little touches such as real dishes for the complimentary, hot breakfast (not paper) made it feel like a more upscale hotel. Positive experience all around!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HokieGal30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your outstanding stay at Bay Landing. We are happy to hear that you experienced our friendly and helpful team, and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip from Albany!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    320
    93
    35
    18
See reviews for
236
334
74
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed here during a recent business trip to SF. The hotel is very nice - could it use a little updating? Maybe. But the staff is great. I got there really early and very tired after a flight from NY and they were able to check me in at noon. I really appreciated that and good service seemed to the rule during my stay. In addition, there was free parking and Wi-Fi which is a big plus. Very close to the airport - could use a few more restaurant options nearby but that is not the hotel's fault.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrc4525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with Bay Landing on your recent visit from New York. We are pleased that you experienced our wonderful staff and great location. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I spent one night here.
Check-in was easy and the reception staff friendly and very helpful.

The rooms are large, clean and well presented, with plenty of space for storage.

Breakfast is included and was good.

There is a regular shuttle bus to the airport that starts at 4am!

Restaurant nearby so no need to drive to get a good meal.

Impressed so have booked to stay for 2 days on my way back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank BlacKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Bay Landing. We are pleased to hear that you experienced our friendly and helpful team. We value your business, and look forward to serving you again before you head back to Auckland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Frncisco CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Lovely rooms, good breakfast and nice service. Best asset is a very fine District Mgr., Ms. Carmen Chung. Thanks for making this property outstanding. And we are fussy! We make certain that we get a room here before a morning departure.

Room Tip: Register early, it does sell out. Good shuttle service to SFO.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shermanbrown101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with Bay Landing. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, nice service, and our complimentary breakfast. We hope to be able to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Family of 4 stayed for 1 night between flights in 1 room which was adequate in size .It was dark when we arrived & therefore didn't realise how big hotel was until the following morning.It is a traditional hotel rooms were clean & well presented with everything you would need & more. One of the best continental breakfasts we experienced out of 7 hotels during our trip (including the Palazzo in Las Vegas) We were able to leave bags at reception on the day of our departure and go for a walk along the bay shore.There was a lovely fire in reception area which was welcoming. I felt the guy on reception could have been a bit more friendly on our arrival which was a little disappointing - overall good value for money with the benefit of free airport transfers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you, Alex, for commenting on our complimentary breakfast, clean rooms, and your arrival experience. We are pleased that you felt you had a good value while you stayed with us on your visit from Ireland. We appreciate your patronage, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

While the decor of this hotel makes you feel like you are at Grandma's house, the amenities and staff do too! Everyone is so friendly (thanks Julian)! You get free wifi, free airport shuttle, free parking, free hot breakfast buffet...and if you are lucky enough to get a room with a view, you can watch the planes land over the bay. Definitely the best hotel I've stayed at in the area!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and watch the planes land over the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erincmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for commenting on our inviting decor, friendly team, and complimentary amenities. We value your business, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit from Saint Luis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

It's all in the details. Sometimes, it's the little things that can make or break an overnight stay.

I stayed in a very clean room, no perfume odors that tried to mask unclean smells. The bed was soft & comfortable. Beautifully made with 4 fluffy pillows, clean, ironed? sheets. I slept like a baby. Quiet room too (third floor, no view).

In the morning I was treated to a stainless steel coffee pot & ceramic mugs. It was nice having coffee without that plastic taste.

The bathroom was spotless and had all the normal selections of condiments, but also a selection of shampoos in yummy sounding smells. A makeup mirror, standard hair dryer and tons of towels.

I had an early flight out, so I didn't eat the breakfast or wonder around the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyKellyBudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Bay Landing. Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about our cleanliness, comfortable beds,and quiet rooms. We value your business, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.6 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.7 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Landing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Landing Hotel

Property: Bay Landing Hotel
Address: 1550 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1601
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Landing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Landing Hotel is located on the San Francisco Bay minutes from the San Francisco International Airport. The Bay Landing is a boutique hotel that provides a great value and personalized service. Complimentary amenities include a deluxe continental breakfast, wireless and high-speed Internet, and an airport shuttle. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Landing Burlingame
Hotel Bay Landing
Bay Landing Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing