We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Landing Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bay Landing Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights on a business trip. The room was very clean and comfortable. The decor might be a bit dated or plain but the bed was extremely comfortable. There was a big (and usable) desk for me to work from, fast free wifi and free coffee all day. The breakfast is better than most free breakfasts with a decent range of healthy food available. The staff were all very friendly and the free shuttle to SFO is very useful. Will be staying here again. Oh and didn't hear a single plane from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lukelb1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear lukelb1231,
Thank you for staying with us during your business trip from Cambridge. I am pleased that you found our hotel to be comfortable and our staff to be very friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    269
    77
    31
    15
See reviews for
205
286
66
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, TX
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

After reading the reviews for places close to the airport, we chose this one and so glad we did. It's too stressful trying to get to the airport over the Bay Bridge and this is the perfect solution. I agree with all of the recent reviews. Very comfortable room and amenities were great. You can take a nice walk by the bay in the morning or the evening. There's a very good breakfast to enjoy before hopping on the shuttle for the quick ride to the airport. We will definitely stay here anytime we are going through San Fran to see our family.

Room Tip: Choose the bay side, less noise, even though it was reasonable quiet considerting the proximity to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Judy C,
Thank you for your "upscale hotel with reasonable rates, good amenities" review. I am glad the hotel was able to help take the stress out of your travel while visiting your family. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is my third stay at Bay Landing (see my previous reviews dated 3/29/10 and 9/10/11), and I still love it! They have a winning formula: Clean and comfortable rooms, and "extra" amenities without extra charges. The extras include free wi-fi, airport shuttle, free parking, coffee, tea, and cookies, in-room refrigerator and safe, and a full breakfast. I cannot comprehend why some reviewers call the breakfast "basic," unless they're accustomed to paying $100 more for a made-to-order omelet.
My only suggestions to management for improvement: The easy chair in my room (#414) is showing signs of wear. Perhaps it's time for furniture updating, as well as flat-screen televisions. I also wish the property had a Jacuzzi spa, but that may just be a dream.
Several more random notes: The shower pressure was one of the best I have experienced in a hotel. Even though my room was right across from the ice and vending machines, I heard neither all night long. My room faced the street, and there was no noise issue there either. And the staff are still helpful and friendly. Thanks again, Bay Landing!

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms, at least not in my experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B_Pope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear B_Pope,
Thank you for your repeat business. We appreciate the 5 star rating. I will check the chair in your room. Additionally, we will be replacing televisions throughout the year. We look forward to visit number four!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here the night before our early morning flight at the end of our trip. The room was twice the size of the Marriott Union Square, and had the same amenities, at a considerably lower price. The staff was helpful, and there were freshly baked cookies (not just chocolate chip, but sugar cookies, oatmeal and peanut butter). The shuttle ride is only about 5 minutes, so it is quite convenient to SFO.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyZ167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear JudyZ167,
Thank you for staying with us the night before your trip out of SFO. We are pleased that you enjoyed our freshly baked cookies, helpful staff, and spacious rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulshear, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed there 4 times recently in & out of SFO. Rooms spotless, staff very helpful & friendly. Rates very reasonable. Complementary breakfast delicious & plentiful. Would definitely stay there again. Excellent Air conditioning/heating in rooms. Not the usual one that sits below the window.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bay are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Racine66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Racine 66,
Thank you for staying with us frequently while traveling out of SFO. I am pleased to know that you found our hotel to be spotless, our staff helpful and friendly, and our complimentary breakfast delicious. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, convenient to the airport. We would definately stay here again! We like the nice room with the furnishings and ultra clean bathroom. The breakfast was fine. The airport shuttle was easy and accomodating. We returned our rental car the night before our flight and took their shuttle to airport and then had the hotel shuttle pick us up at the terminal. No hassle in the morning. Quiet and great sleep. We would stay here again. The front desk staff were friendly and professional.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorenjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear lorenjune,
Thank you for staying with us last February. I am glad that you got to experience our convenient location, complimentary airport shuttle, and friendly staff. We appreciate the five star rating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have stayed here several times - the latest being in January.

This hotel is conveniently located when traveling out of SFO and consistent. The rooms are clean and roomy. The breakfast has a generous variety to please just about anyone.

The shuttle service was super easy to use and the driver was friendly. Bonus!

This is a great choice for a hotel near the airport - although it doesn't have that "near the airport" feel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear KSC88,
Thank you for your loyalty to the Bay Landing Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoy our convenient location, clean and spacious rooms, and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
1.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
0.7 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Landing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Landing Hotel

Property: Bay Landing Hotel
Address: 1550 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Landing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Landing Hotel is located on the San Francisco Bay minutes from the San Francisco International Airport. The Bay Landing is a boutique hotel that provides a great value and personalized service. Complimentary amenities include a deluxe continental breakfast, wireless and high-speed Internet, and an airport shuttle. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Bay Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Landing Burlingame
Hotel Bay Landing
Bay Landing Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing