We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect if city is too xpensive / mid 20's couple on OE”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bay Landing Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bay Landing Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Perfect if city is too xpensive / mid 20's couple on OE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Free shuttle ever half hour airport to hotel vise versa. BART train from airport to SFO $8.20
Nice rooms - didn't get the ocean view / booked through Hotels.com so typical
Elephant Bar restaurant nice about $90 for dinner 2 people
Gas station 5 min walk for water, coke munches etc
Felt safe, Very nice for first night in SFO.

Beware room is so dark and comfy you can sleep through b-fast lol



Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LiznMick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    314
    91
    34
    18
See reviews for
230
329
71
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had trouble finding a reasonably priced hotel in the city, so chose this hotel after reading good reviews on it. They were well deserved. We found the hotel very clean, quiet, full of old world charm and with a shuttle running to the airport every 35 minutes. We stayed 3 nights, so
used the free shuttle all the time to get us to the BART at the airport, so we could head off to the city. Breakfast was wonderful, and the little extra touches that come with a smaller hotel were appreciated, like free freshly baked biscuits and fruit on the front counter, and free coffee, tea etc all day long. There is a nice bay walk alongside the sea where you can watch planes taking off from the airport and a very nice and reasonably priced restaurant with lots of atmosphere nextdoor.

Room Tip: All rooms seem quiet despite being right nextdoor to the airport!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigOsblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I ended up at this hotel after a misconnection in SFO. The airline provided a voucher for this hotel. I had a choice of either the Embassy Suites or this hotel but selected this hotel because I wanted to try some place different (I stayed at the Embassy before). Sometimes these smaller hotels are better. Less congested with easy check-in. The shuttle bus was not as frequent as the Westin or Embassy but more than adequate. The contracted shuttle also made stops at two or three hotels, a few minutes to add to your transfer time. The front desk were friendly and efficient. The rooms were very nice and new and roomy. Not big like Embassy Suite type of rooms but very comfortable. The free breakfast was very good. Make your own waffles, cereal, fruits, juices, etc. I cannot tell you about value for money because the hotel was paid for by the airlines. If this hotel was the same price as the Embassy, I would give this hotel the edge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a very nice hotel with a competent staff. We stayed one night before our flight to France and used their Park Sleep N Fly Package, which was a reasonable charge for leaving our car extra nights. The only problem with this was the shuttle on our return. We arrived at the shuttle pickup area about 10 pm, and it was cold and windy. We waited in those conditions for the shuttle for 30 minutes, and it didn't appear, so we had to schlep our luggage back into the airport, down the elevator and back out to a taxi stand. Just be aware that the shuttle is not reliable at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakemissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Don't expect a 4 or 5-star hotel. It's definitely 3-star, but fine for a night or two. Very clean, nice staff. Great walking trail along the water - maybe 1 1/2 miles long. Two restaurants next door. Benihana's short walk away. Free airport shuttle. Good free breakfast. Starbucks is in the Marriott about a 5-minute walk away in case you need a fix. I have two small complaints. The computer in the lobby has the speed of a 15-yr-old computer. They forgot to call me for my wake-up call (potential disaster).

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deerfield040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Big plus having shuttles to and from airport, made our planning easier. Downsides..... Room was noisy could hear shower running next door and people talking at 530am in the room next door. Breakfast was basic but all that you need when your on the run. A couple of restaurants just across the car park which was handy as we got in late. A good stop over hotel but wouldn't stay long term.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockycranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willow street, pa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Checked in rather late nite before flight home. Vivian at front desk was gracious and sweet. Hotel condition was immaculate and high end. Our room included amenities usually only associated with destination hotels i.e. microwave and frig. Lots of granite and marble, comfortable bed, quality linens and bedding, excellent noise insulation, allowing us an excellent night's rest. Had coffee in our room (coffee maker included) prior to enjoying a complimentary "continental" breakfast. Take it from me who has experienced true "continental" breakfasts on the continent of Europe many times, this is way more! Try omelet, bacon, fresh made waffles, pancakes, cereals, fresh fruits, coffee, tea, many juices, hardboiled eggs, yogurts, and some I can't remember. Free shuttle service to the airport, on the shore of the San Francisco Bay. What more could you ask for in a "airport" hotel?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgmhog1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
0.6 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Landing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Landing Hotel

Property: Bay Landing Hotel
Address: 1550 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1601
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Landing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Landing Hotel is located on the San Francisco Bay minutes from the San Francisco International Airport. The Bay Landing is a boutique hotel that provides a great value and personalized service. Complimentary amenities include a deluxe continental breakfast, wireless and high-speed Internet, and an airport shuttle. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Landing Burlingame
Hotel Bay Landing
Bay Landing Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing