We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooo Good”

New England Lobster Market & Eatery
Ranked #1 of 171 Restaurants in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: New England Lobster Market & Eatery is an authentic east coast seafood experience in the San Francisco area. We started in the wholesale business delivering quality seafood at a great value and took that experience to serve customers at our restaurant. Whether you're shopping at the market or grabbing a meal at the eatery, when you visit you'll discover live Maine lobsters, Dungeness crabs, mussels and more. Diners at our restaurant love the dressed lobster rolls, lobster corn chowder and crab nachos. We welcome families and can accommodate business group and parties in our space. We also serve beer, wine and champagne to complement your meal. As long-time merchants in the wholesale shellfish business, we are able to consistently delight our customers with great prices and superb products. We promise you won't find an experience like ours anywhere else in the Bay Area! Eatery Hours: 11am-9pm daily
Anaheim, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Soooo Good”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Small, little place off the main drag with incredible lobster rolls, which cost &17.95 each and come with some chips and potato salad. Someone mentioned their menu is limited, and I guess it is a little, but how big of a menu do you need at a lobster place. They also sell
prepackaged versions that you can buy and take home to eat. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrWinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    154
    31
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Freshest Oysters & Clams”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The eatery is known for its lobster which is so so, but for lovers of raw oyster & littleneck clams on half shell, they are heavenly, juicy & taste of the sea. At $2 apiece, it is a steal. Even cheaper if you buy take out to shuck it yourself. Filled with Asian seafood lovers, you know you are at the right place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cyrus h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very fresh, but pricey with a limited menu”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The lobster rolls were good. So were the homemade chips and the in house blueberry lemonade. It was neat to see all the lobster tanks and the man fresh cutting oysters to go or to order.
All the table are big picnic benches with seating both inside and outside.
The menu is very limited and the prices were very high. I do not live in a big city, so maybe they were not that unheard of. We had a lobster roll, one shrimp taco, two kids hot dogs with chips, one crab cake slider, a shrimp cocktail, a lemonade and two bottle of root beer and it cost $60.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DailyMantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I came here the first time with a coworker for lunch after seeing the ratings on Yelp. The place is easy to find. Parking can be a bit of a challenge. I ordered the lobster tacos. It was divine. I love the freshness of the tacos. My coworker ordered the salad with lobster. The portions of our dishes were night and day. Hers came in a very big bowl and mine in a small container. Despite that, I still very much enjoyed my meal. It is bit pricey but it was worth it. I will try the salad and their other meals next time. It never got crowded either. I love the outdoor seating too. Will definitely be back again soon!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ToniLuvsScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food, cool digs”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Situated in a industrial area, the restaurant was very good with affordable prices. Stayed busy the entire time we were there. Felt like you were on the waterfront, but you are not. Cool thing to do afterwards is go down the street to the bayfront and watch airplanes land and takeoff from SFO.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank maryfw77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New England Lobster Market & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to New England Lobster Market & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing