We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel lifts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 19, 2013

i stayed in this hotel in Sept 13 and i noticed that some stupid idiots kept unscrewing the hand rails making it unsafe, it then took the staff two days to repair i hope they burn in hell for that Oh and the best thing is about this hotel was the ice cream machine best use of a vacume cleaner ever.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinVerifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval N, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your review from your recent stay. I am very sorry that someone decided to damage hotel property during your stay and cause any unsafe situations. I have passed on your comments to our housekeeping and engineering staff so we can ensure that situations like this do not take so long to repair in the future. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

All the best,

Candace Morales
Front Office Manager
650-373-7031
cmorales@sfocp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 743 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

We arrived late night because of delayed flight and difficulty in getting a ride to the hotel. Anyway check in was smooth and easy, staffs friendly, and immediately after we went straight to the bar to grab dinner. It was past 10pm but the bar was still open. We ordered pizza and were not disappointed. Tasted great! Good service too. Our room was spacious, and the bed was comfortable. The morning after we had breakfast at the same restaurant, grabbed a little something at the convenient store, (the storekeeper was nice, gave us a little discount too), and took the shuttle back to the airport for our next destination.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval N, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for your review from your recent stay! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about it.

I am very glad to hear that you were provided with excellent service at the restaurant and throughout the hotel. I am very happy you were able to take advantage of the amenities provided at the Crowne Plaza. If we can be of any further assistance, please let us know.


All the best,

Candace Morales
Front Office Manager
650-373-7031
cmorales@sfocp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

we stayed for one night , excellent hotel , good price, friendly people, the room service was very expensive, but the food was great, the shuttle is a little slower than the other hotels. But i recomend it specially if your travelling and have to wait for a flight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANYPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff are extremely friendly! Location is ok, near airport, walking distance to some restaurants! Hotel is on the edge of needing a full remodel. The airport shuttle is a bit of a mess, so plan for extra time.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval N, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Bradley,

Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was! I really apologize for the challenges you had with our shuttle service. We are currently working with our shuttle company to work on better timing and handling of the shuttle service so we can avoid any further inconveniences. You will also be happy to know that we are currently finishing up the plans for our hotel renovation which is set to be completed by 2014. These renovations include the guest rooms, public areas, as well as the hotel windows to minimize the surrounding area noise. I hope we can invite you back in the future to show off our new improvements! Thank you again and please contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Candace Morales
Front Office Manager
650-373-7031
cmorales@sfocp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel seems to be the hotel of choice for cancelled flights. Sent here by United after mechanical problems cancelled our flight, we were sent to a second floor room next to the HVAC equipment on the roof next door. At least the noise from the HVAC somewhat cancelled out the rumble of the freeway (101) adjacent to the hotel. Upon checking in I asked for a quiet room. Perhaps she thought the "white noise" from the HVAC did the trick. The best thing was the 4:30 AM airport shuttle which got us away from the Crowne Plaza.

Room Tip: Look for another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h2onab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval N, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments from your recent stay. I really apologize that along with the issues you had with your airline, you faced some challenges at the hotel as well. I can understand that the noise from the AC unit as well as the freeway made for a less than comfortable stay. We are currently finishing up the plans for our hotel renovations which are set to be completed by 2014, which includes new a/c units as well as replacement of the hotel windows to something that better protects our guests from the sound. I apologize again that you had to deal with these challenges. I hope we can invite you back in the future to show you our improvements.

Candace Morales
Front Office Manager
650-373-7031
cmorales@sfocp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for a night due to a canceled flight. The "free" shuttle from airport to hotel runs about once every 30 minutes or so. It is better if you call the hotel and say you are waiting at a particular terminal. So, they dont forget you.
Check-in process was fine.
The restaurant had one vegetarian (ravioli) option. It was barely ok...
The staff at restaurant seemed nice enough.

I got a corner room. So, I literally had no neighbors making noise, etc. So, i cannot comment on the noise issues other people have here.

Bed was standard hotel bed. Room and bathroom seemed clean.
Did not try to connect to internet at this hotel.

I would recommend this place if you are simply overnighting at SFO.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snod73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval N, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your review! I am glad to see that overall, we met your expectations and provided you with a comfortable stay. I hope we can invite you back in the future when our renovations, set to be completed by 2014, are done. I would love to show you the improvements we are making, including the guest rooms, beds, and hotel windows. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at 650-373-7031 or cmorales@sfocp.com.


Candace Morales
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This place has great area for convention and events. The bar/cafe has good food and drinks, but quite expensive. The rooms are very simple, but has all the basic. The wi-fi was free, not sure if just because the event.
The hotel is very close from the airport, and there is a free shuttle to the hotel. It takes only 10 minutes. There is some restaurant in a walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrbasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear jrbasso,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear our hotel and staff met your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Norval Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,019 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
1.0 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport

Address: 1177 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range: $99 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport is located next to beautiful Bayside Park just 15 miles from Downtown San Francisco and less than 2 miles from SFO. Featuring free Airport Shuttle Service as well as free Shuttle Service to/from Downtown Burlingame, free Super-Fast WiFi, Indoor Pool, 24hr Fitness Center, and the West Bay Cafe, serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport - Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Crowne Plaza Burlingame
Crowne Plaza Hotel Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing