We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff - Family Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Helpful staff - Family Friendly”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff went beyond the call of duty to help us feel welcome and served. The Chef delivered our room service order that we placed at closing time, because he was the last one there. Everyone from the bell person to the front desk staff had a super attitude!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creatord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear creatord,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that our staff provided you with the superior customer service you and each of our guests deserve. As always, we strive to give each guest a memorable experience while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Norval Nelson
General Manager
650-373-7001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    235
    180
    99
    61
See reviews for
124
128
70
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

After reading prior reviews, expectations were low but we had booked as a place to sleep with long days sightseeing in the city. We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our experience as the room was clean, free WiFi, plentiful towels & amenities and if staying on a higher floor, very fast elevator service. Great location for traveling families.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank litetravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear litetravelfan,

Thank you for you kind words. We are thrilled to hear you had a pleasant stay at our property. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Norval Nelson
General Manager
650-373-7001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We booked very last minute on a busy week when arriving into SFO. Just happy to have a room but I have avoid this hotel in the past due to the poor reviews. Yes the rooms need a facelift but this is coming we were told. Otherwise it was a great stay.

Staff was very friendly over our 3 nights. Checkin was fast. I called housekeeping once to get a rollaway and they were at my room in les than 5 min and then bought me more pillow. checkout was efficient

We received free wifi password at checkin I believe due to our membership in the holiday inn program. We didn't have a car so our only costs were the room and taxes

The room was very quiet and the beds were super comfy. We had a king suite which had large flat screens in both rooms.

We ate in the restaurant for breakfast one morning and it was busy but nice. We also walked to maxs just down the street for dinner


It would be ideal if they had and additional airport shuttle as it only runs every 30 min but it was on time per the schedule each time we took it.

My husband also enjoyed the bayshore walk and bike ramp over the freeway back to the broadway area of Burlingame.

If the rooms are upgraded in the next year as expected it will be a good alternative to some of the other large hotels in the area. I was definitely pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear audigal,

We are very pleased that your overall experience at our hotel was a great stay. We are happy to hear our housekeeping department, restaurant and rest of staff provided you with the quality service you deserve. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Norval Nelson
General Manager
650-373-7001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I recently missed a connection for an international flight. The carrier put me at this hotel for the night. My comment is that if thie hotel is used as an emergency resource for passengers who have missed flights, then the passengers are the lucky ones. Very clean, nice linens and room amenities. I gave four stars because the hotel restaurant was understaffed and with all the people coming in because of missed flights, they could have used one or two other service people.

Room Tip: The ratings would not let me remove the "kids activities and spa activities" ratings so th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azmame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear azmame,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We have informed our Restaurant Management about the issues with staffing in the restaurant and they are are making the necessary changes to ensure it does not happen in the future. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Norval Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I went to the Crowne plaza in May.
Great breakfast, clean hotel. Good value for money.
Also organise tours of san fransisco that take you into town and back to the hotel, which was useful. But there is a regular shuttle to the airport where the metro is as well.
Note: there was no safe in my room as advertised. Otherwise good enough for an airport hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mystik186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Mystik186338,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Norval Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel was local to the airport, and had a shuttle service. you picked up the shuttle outside the terminal, the night we were there it was so cold, and wet stood in the middle of the road was not ideal, we waited about 35 mins, arriving at the hotel we were checked in fast and sent to our room, opening the door my husband said "close the window it cold and windy" but the window was closed, after going back to reception they changed the room so fast no bother at all. There is not changing room down in the pool area either get changed in the toilet near by or in your room, we were dripping as we got in the lift. There was no wifi in the room but if you sat in the reception you got it there. We had a very nice meal in the evening, and it was in nice surroundings. The room were nice, we had coffee making facilities but no cups we asked for cups seemed like we was asking a strange request, the next day they cleaned the room and took our cups we had to ask again, I think they thought we were pinching the cups. Breakfast was open early 6 we just managed a coffee and something to eat before our long flight. An ok stay as you tend not to spend too long in the room, but a clean and comfy bed after trekking around San Francisco.

Room Tip: If you get wind noise change your room, our first was on the 3rd floor and over the carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear k r,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

One of the most dated dumps I've stayed at in a while - "upgraded" to a suite but... furniture thread bare with stuffing hanging out, carpet tacky feel, curtains that didn't close completely, a/c unit that resembled more like motel ones, bathroom facilities stained, list could go on... Unless you have to stay here, go up the street to the Hyatt - much nicer property and amenities.

Room Tip: GO elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CulturedBacillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan D, Assistant General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear CulturedBacillis

Thank you so much for your feedback and I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience with us. I would love to discuss the specifics of your stay i.e. what room you were in, dates of stay etc. so that I may follow up more appropriately and make sure that this does not occur again! We are in the final stages of our bidding and planning phase and we are set to begin an extensive renovation of all guest rooms later this year. I sincerely hope you will visit us next year and experience our brand new hotel! Please contact me directly using any of the methods below as I would truly like to learn more about your experience and how we can improve in the future.

With warmth and hospitality,


Brendan Dixon-Beckett
Asst. General Manager
Phone: 650.342.9200
Direct: 650.373.7027
bdbeckett@sfocp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.9 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
981 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
1.0 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Address: 1177 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport is located next to beautiful Bayside Park just 15 miles from Downtown San Francisco and less than 2 miles from SFO. Featuring free Airport Shuttle Service as well as free Shuttle Service to/from Downtown Burlingame, free Super-Fast WiFi, Indoor Pool, 24hr Fitness Center, and the West Bay Cafe, serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport - Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Crowne Plaza Burlingame
Crowne Plaza Hotel Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing