We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and courteous staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very friendly and courteous staff.”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

From the time that I checked in, everyone of the staff made me feel welcome. The hotel was in a very convenient location and a good value as well. There was a convenient shuttle to the airport and the bart station. I would definitely stay here again. This was a good hotel to mix business and sightseeing.

Room Tip: I had a quiet room not too close to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelweeklyforwork2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear travelweeklyforwork2,

Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that both our hotel and our staff met your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Norval Nelson
General Manager
650-373-7001
nnelson@sfocp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    231
    179
    99
    60
See reviews for
124
126
69
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheney, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I had a very early flight out of SF so I stayed here and it was a very good hotel.

The bed was very comfortable, you get all the regular things that you would expect from a Crowne Plaza, namely: slippers, robe, bathroom amenities, etc, plus they also have a very good selection of channels on the TV

The Wi-Fi was free

I got a shuttle ride to the airport with them at 4:30am, the service is included and you just have to tip the driver

I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starfoxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Starfoxxx,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear our hotel has met your expectations. We hope to see you soon in the future.

Sincerely,

Norval Nelson
General Manger
650-373-7001
nnelson@sfocp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights, separated by a week in between. The first night, everything was great except the noise level. The hotel is located right next to the highway so it is very noisy. I recommend ear plugs. The second night, I didn't have an ice bucket, shampoo/conditioner or even a cup/glass in my room. Again, it was very noisy. The cafe/restaurant they have near the lobby has pretty good food, but the service is pretty slow. I ordered room-service for breakfast after my second night and the only thing incorrect about my order was my drink - I ordered orange juice and they gave me coffee. Pros: location, clean, price. Cons: inconsistent housekeeping, noisy

Room Tip: Get a room farther away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathgeek01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Mathgeek01,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us during your first night with us, with the exception of the noise. We are currently in the final stages of planning our renovation which will include a complete upgrade of all sleeping rooms. We will have new windows in all of our sleeping rooms which will decrease the level of noise our guests will be able to hear from outside noise. Regarding your second night, I have been in communication with both our Executive Chef and Executive Housekeeper and they will be in communication with their departments. We use your feedback as a tool to improve our hotel and provide our guests with the best experience possible. We hope you will stay with us in the future so you so see the improvements we have made.

Sincerely,

Norval Nelson
General Manager
650-373-7001
nnelson@rimshospitality.com
www,sfocp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
201 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

A quick stay for a business meeting at CityView in San Francisco
Service was great and attention at the restaurant was always prompt. I had the buffet which has a few options but they able to prepare a special for you.
We arrived past midnight but they provided the room fast.
I just stayed for a day, as the following had a flight to Los Angeles.
US$1.00 per hour for parking seemed fair as I know is expesive to park in San Francisco.
Beds are quite small, but confortable. I saw they have a meeting space.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbezamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear fbezamon,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our restaurant and that your service was prompt. The staff of the restaurant will be recognized for all their hard work. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Norval Nelson
General Manager
650-373-7001
nnelson@sfocp.com
www.sfocp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel many times. It is just 10 minutes away from SFO and has good shuttle services. The restaurant there offers very good steak. Giving all the features you get, this is probably one of the best deal around SFO as the room charge is very, very reasonable.

The rooms are a little old. Not too bad, but you can feel it. I have heard a lot of complaint on noise as the place is very near highway 101. Coming from a large city, I found that noisy level to be acceptable. So, don't worry about this point if you see it from other reviews.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Joseph L,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, We are happy to hear you had a great experience with us while staying at our property. However, I noticed that you only gave us a three star rating and was wondering if there was anything else our staff could have done to make your stay more enjoyable. We are currently in the final planning stages of our hotel renovation which will include completely upgraded rooms. As a loyal guest of ours, I hope you will stay with us after it is complete so you many enjoy the changes we have made.

Sincerely,

Norval Nelson
General Manager
650-373-7001
nnelson@rimhospitality.com
www.sfocp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Del Rey, CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

The window wall is a thin wall of glass. The hotel is located off the freeway so needlesstosay, noisy rooms. Rooms have modern furnishings but the rooms need refurbishing - scrape the popcorn ceilings, wall next to window has a large hole near the floor. When I looked closely at the towels, one of bath towels had a stain and was wrinkled as if it had been worn around someone's waist, appearing as if it had not been laundered. The bathroom has an arm attached to the wall for a magnifying mirror, but no mirror on it.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Robert M,

Thank you so much for your recent comments. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and for this I deeply apologize that your stay was affected by the noise levels on site and condition of the room accommodations received. I have taken note of your review and we will use them to consider improvements needed.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear Creek, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Was quite disturbed by other reviews of the Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport after I received my priceline bid award to stay one night. Staff was quick and professional upon check-in. They even were helpful in accommodating us with special request for a room close to the elevator due to our disability. The room was large and clean. The bathroom was quite large with a nice showerhead and ample hot water. I could see the interstate out my window but our room was really quiet. There was never a noise that would awaken me. I enjoyed everything about this hotel! There is a restaurant just a half block from the hotel entrance called Max's and it had extra-friendly staff, a piano player/singer, bar dining or regular dinining where we enjoyed a relaxing dinner. There is a gas station directly across the street from the hotel to fill up before returning your rental car! We forgot but I wanted to remind others! The airport is easy to reach in 3-4 mins.

Room Tip: They are probably all good rooms. Don't worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Kathy S,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to meet your needs in order to make your stay more comfortable. They will be recognized for accommodating your special requests. We are happy that you also took advantage of our hotel being so close to many local restaurants and shops. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Norval Nelson
General Manager
650-373-7001
nnelson@rimhospitality.com
www.sfocp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Address: 1177 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport is located next to beautiful Bayside Park just 15 miles from Downtown San Francisco and less than 2 miles from SFO. Featuring free Airport Shuttle Service as well as free Shuttle Service to/from Downtown Burlingame, free Super-Fast WiFi, Indoor Pool, 24hr Fitness Center, and the West Bay Cafe, serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport - Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Crowne Plaza Burlingame
Crowne Plaza Hotel Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing