We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for airport and freeway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chichester West Sussex Uk
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location for airport and freeway”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning, after our long international flight, and at the end of our holiday , to go to the airport next day. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were also comfortable. The tea/coffee tray needed to serve 4 adults (only 2 cups were there, and once none at all, so I had to ring for them--similar for bath towels!). But the service people came and brought us what we asked for with no problems. The pool and hot tub had clean water. The flooring needs replacing and there was some detritus on the concrete floor that was best avoided. The gym looked a good place for a work out. Staff seemed welcoming and efficient. Yes. There is an $18 car parking fee, but parking is difficult to come by in San Francisco. I would have thought it would be part of the hotel's fee though. The noise from 101 can be heard from the rooms, but when you are jetlagged who cares? You slept right through it! This is a good hotel for the airport and freeway location. I enjoyed my stay there.

Room Tip: good for location to the airpor great hot tub for tired travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanwats0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Jeanwats0n,

We apologize that our hotel fell short of providing you with the best experience possible. We're happy to hear that our staff was quick to accommodate your needs but apologize for the other inconveniences you experienced. We will use your comments as a tool to improve our property. Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Norval Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    231
    179
    99
    60
See reviews for
124
126
69
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, CA.
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

When we arrived we were greeted very well we just stayed for one night on the executive level 10th floor which was awesome. However, we thought the room rates were a bit expensive not to mention the parking fee of $18.00 just to leave your car in the parking lot! and there's no free breakfast of any kind :( which really sucked. if you're coming in and out for one night its a cool place to stay but if you're staying for more than a night... consider another place. :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanaM568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Joana M,

Thank you for your comments. We apologize that our hotel fell short of your expectations. We hope that you will consider giving us a second chance and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Norval Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Hair everywhere, sheets, linen,sink, etc. No minibar in the room. Fridge available for additional charge, after paying an arm and a leg for the room. Oh, and the free shuttle left us at the airport for an HOUR, as the driver never showed up on his scheduled time.
Get a better hotel for your stay in this wonderful city

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommyMD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear MommyMD2,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept my sincerest apology for the experience you had with your room accommodations and the free airport shuttle service. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. I have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details regarding your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Yes the offer free shuttles to airport which has the Bart station - but it's very very unreliable!!!
Waited over an hour at 10pm and almost missed my flight in the morning.
The Marriott, doubletree,Aloft and Westin seem to run constantly.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bscrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear bscrim,

Thank you for taking the time to write our property a review. I am glad that you found our room accommodations satisfactory enough for your needs. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience you experienced with our shuttle service. I have taken note and wish to thank you for bringing this into our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest services.

We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
busselton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel is near the san francisco airport with free shuttle service, to and from the hotel.
traffic on nearby Freeway can be very busy and at times noisy. if located on lower floors
The room was comfortable and the service acceptable.
Restaurant service and food great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolm h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear malcolm h,

Thank you for your review. We do realize when you travel you do have a choice and we appreciate you staying with us. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Norval Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on Oct 2 as we were stopping over in San Francisco for the night. We were not expecting much as we just needed a bed to sleep in for the night; however, we got far less than the little that we were expecting. As we were on a road trip from Canada we had a fair amount of luggage (3 suitcases and a laptop bag) but we could not really fit everything in the room where we would be able to actually access our suitcases. Upon speaking to the front desk we were moved to another room on the main floor that was more spacious but not by much. At this point we requested a refund so we could just go stay elsewhere; however, their "manager" was not in until the morning so we could not receive a refund and thus were forced to spend the night. We did speak to the manager in the morning who waived our WiFi and parking fees but overall this was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in...Best Westerns are much better. Also I would like to add that the WiFi is not worth paying for as it was extremely unreliable...now I understand that this may be because of where our room was located (maybe it was far from a WiFi access point) but if I have to pay for something I would like it to work reliably. The only plus that this hotel had in my opinion was that it does not show up on the bed bug registry as ever having had a bed bug issue. One last note is that the restaurant doesn't open until 6:00AM so there is no hope for a coffee before this time unless you make it in your room; however, this will surely wake up anybody else still sleeping in there considering that the room is so tiny.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms seem to be slightly larger than any other rooms. Also avoid the handicapped accessi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriSpeedBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear TriSpeedBike,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not dully satisfied with the conditions of the room you received. I have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured that these will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.


Regards,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Everything was ok except the water from the shower head way too little. Can't even wash my hair properly. Free shuttle service to the airport, and was quick and frequent. Tv in the room was a bit old and volume was bad. Room service is not 24 hrs and t stops at 11pm.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Sylvianni,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I am pleased that you have given us high scores on Location, Sleep Quality, Cleanliness and Service. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and are happy doing so. However, I would like to apologize apologize for any inconvenience the bathroom conditions may have caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Address: 1177 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport is located next to beautiful Bayside Park just 15 miles from Downtown San Francisco and less than 2 miles from SFO. Featuring free Airport Shuttle Service as well as free Shuttle Service to/from Downtown Burlingame, free Super-Fast WiFi, Indoor Pool, 24hr Fitness Center, and the West Bay Cafe, serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport - Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Crowne Plaza Burlingame
Crowne Plaza Hotel Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing