We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Nearby Hotels
Bay Landing Hotel(Burlingame)(Great Value!)
$177
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame(Burlingame)(Great Value!)
$191
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$122
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$245
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport(Burlingame)(Great Value!)
$110
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveler rating
389
333
115
29
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
333
115
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingsan franciscorental carrestaurants within walking distanceshuttle servicecorner roomthe breakfast areaan early flightfree breakfastnext morningclean hotelbart stationother hotelswould definitely stay here againelephant baryogurtshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 892 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stay here twice. Both times were excellent. Great and clean rooms, very good hot breakfast. Very nice staff. Great location (5 minutes from SFO). Feel like at home. Of course I'll stay here again, in my next trip to SF....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YannerAraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Lovely, top notch accommodations. Upscale hotel, pretty good breakfast, and excellent airport shuttle. We even got rid of our rental car a day early and took the shuttle to the BART and then the BART to the city (SF).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank NYCritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

When I walked in Hampton Inn Burlingame CA, the cleanliness of the lobby already made me feel that I knew I'll have a wonderful stay. The front desk staff were very friendly when we checked in, he tried his best to assign our rooms at the same floor and as close to each other as he could. (We have 3 rooms reserved for my parents, my grandma, my sister and my little family.) I was very thankful he did that for us because we had to attend an all-day-wedding the next morning and we were pretty much in and out each others room frequently, it made everything so much easier. I'm giving two thumbs up on how clean the room was when we first walked in the room, my husband, my kids and I had a big smile on our face after we walked into the room. We stayed for 2 nights and after getting ready for the wedding, we left quite a mess in the room (clothes, make-up and shoes were all over the place).... after a LONG day at the wedding, we came back to this CLEAN room with our beds nicely made and towels were fully stocked, I was SOOOOO THANKFULLLLL and Satisfied of everything the housekeeping staff did for us. One last important thing I can't forget to mention, the complementary continental breakfast definitely completed our stay, the varieties of the breakfast was so much better than the ones that I actually paid for at the other hotels. Waffles, sausages, hot oatmeal, cereal... fresh fruit, that's our complementary breakfast... one word "WOW!" I have to admit that this stay is definitely 100% satisfaction, it's my first time staying at Hampton Inn Burlingame CA and I will definitely come back again. =)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kieu T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great hotel staff!! I stayed here due to a cancelled flight/overnight layover. The staff went above & beyond to help me get transportation into the city and provided me with a few toiletries since my luggage was unavailable. The free airport shuttle to/from the hotel was great & efficient. There is a schedule on the front desk & they were right on time. Fast in-room wi-fi. Clean, updated rooms. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kauaigirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Was very pleased with this Hampton Inn. We arrived after midnight, tired from a long day of travel, and were warmly greeted by the person at the front desk. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. Great shower! I would definitely stay here again if I need a hotel convenient to SFO.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews