We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for catching a flight” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location for catching a flight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Overpriced. Cute room---king corner. Very noisy/sleepless night---between the planes and the loud 'BEEP-BEEP-BEEP' of a large vehicle in reverse just below our window multiple times throughout the middle of the night.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SAgentS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    285
    94
    25
    18
See reviews for
228
191
54
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

There was no view at all in the room I stayed. I'm sorry to express my views at this moment. It's my pleasure to forward my further comment later because I'm not available to add others. I'm sorry to express my views at this moment. It's my pleasure to forward my further comment later because I'm not available to add others. I'm sorry to express my views at this moment. It's my pleasure to forward my further comment later because I'm not available to add others. I'm sorry to express my views at this moment. It's my pleasure to forward my further comment later because I'm not available to add others. I'm sorry to express my views at this moment. It's my pleasure to forward my further comment later because I'm not available to add others. I'm sorry to express my views at this moment. It's my pleasure to forward my further comment later because I'm not available to add others. I'm sorry to express my views at this moment. It's my pleasure to forward my further comment later because I'm not available to add others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mak W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I spent one night here while in the area on business. I must admit that I arrived really late, and left super early the next morning. So I didn't really sample any of the hotel amenities. Despite that, I had a great overnight stay.

The property is situated close to the San Francisco airport, and offers a shuttle service. This let us turn in our rental car early, and not worry about getting to the airport in the morning. The staff was friendly and courteous. When I indicated I would be leaving at 4:00am in the morning, the receptionist offered to have a bag breakfast waiting for me at the counter at my departure time, since the restaurant wouldn't be open yet. Now I call that service!

My room was clean and comfortable. It was set up to accommodate someone who is wheelchair-bound. I don't know if all of the rooms are like that or not. But because of it, the shower was quite roomy, and set up with no curtain, door or threshold. It was nice, but the arrangement allowed a lot of water to puddle on the bathroom floor, which might be a slip hazard. Not a complaint, so much as an observation in case you get a room like this.

It was a short stay, so this is a short review. Given my experience here, I would definitely stay here again if the need arose.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_tool_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a great hotel conveniently located for access to San Francisco airport. We used the hotel shuttle back to the airport so we could use the BART train into the centre of the city for the tourist sights. It took about 20 minutes to get to the airport. We had trouble getting back to the hotel afterwards as the shuttle did not come. We waited for over half an hour and decided to get on the Marriott shuttle instead which seemed to run every 15mins (that hotel is over the road from the Hampton).
The room was clean and quiet, despite being close to the airport. If you love plane watching you can see all the take off and landings from a really good vantage point over the road near the Marriott. While there you will see a path/jogging trail which runs along the bay-side and gives a lovely view of the bay. There is a Starbucks inside the Marriott.
The Hampton had lovely fresh cookies available when we arrived and the check-in was very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good with all the usual fare; yogurts, cereal, toast, pastries, muffins, fruit and some hot options, eggs etc.
Wi-Fi worked well, no drop-out, and best of all was included in the room rate. Will definitely return when we can get back to San Francisco. Thanks to all staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_flying_goose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I flew in with family/friends to attend the Nike Marathon this last weekend. The gal who checked me in was wonderful and helped me out tremendously in finding my way into downtown San Fran after the BART went on strike. I was very happy with this hotel, until our last day there.

The night before the race we had worked it out with the front desk for a late check out. They gave us until 2pm and we had three rooms. To be fair to them since we didn't know what time we would be back with all the traffic caused by the race, we put all our belongings into one room that we had planned on staying over in (one girl in our party didn't fly out until the next morning). If we weren't back by 2pm they would check us out of those rooms and we would just have the one that was staying over. We were up and out by 5am.

We returned back to the hotel at 1pm. We all went back to our rooms to shower and get dressed. After running 13.1 miles all you want is a hot shower and a bed to lie down in for a few minutes. Two of our room keys worked and one didn't. The gal in the one room without a working key went to the front desk to get it reprogrammed. The front desk girl completely went off on her telling her she wasn't allowed back into her room and handed her a bag full of her things. Remember, we had three rooms with 2pm checkouts. My keys still worked so I went into my room to shower only to have the front desk girl come running down screaming and yelling that we were not allowed back into our rooms. We explained we had a late checkout, our keys still worked, we just needed to shower and then we would be gone. She wanted a detailed description of what the front desk person who told us that looked like and was just going off on all five of us in the middle of the hallway. A guest from 5 doors down actually came out and wanted to know what the problem was. She said she didn't hear anyone yelling except for the front desk girl.

We kindly asked to speak with her manager. She wouldn't let us speak to him/or her just told us what the manager had said. She told us we had to be out of that one room by 2pm (now only 45 minutes away) or she would have us thrown out. This was just a simple case of the front desk not talking with each other and us, the paying guest, getting stuck in the middle. So five women quickly showered and threw clothes on and we left with 8 minutes to spare.

We were so afraid we actually took pictures of how we left the room and the time on the clock and got a print out of the time we checked out of the hotel. I've never been threatened to have the police called on me! We were just five moms’ there to run a charity race! We had to spend the rest of the night walking around San Fran on our hurting and tired feet, and find a last minute place for our other person flying out the next day.

It's so sad that one front desk person can completely ruin a wonderful uplifting trip. I think she just got caught not doing her job and had to find someone to blame it on. I found it very interesting our request to speak with her manager was denied and we were told no manager ever works on the weekend. When I went to get a copy of my receipt she was at the front desk with her school books open. I'm pretty sure that is not professional at all. The whole way she handled us and this situation was not professional. The hotel was great. The staff completely ruined it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Management247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here after arriving at SFO. It was a quick drive from the airport and was very convenient to the airport and highway. It was the same as most other Hampton Inns - clean, pleasant and had a good breakfast. If we return to SFO and need a one night stay, this will be where.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lushou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hampton Inn offers a great product and has never disappointed me the many times I have stayed in their hotels around the country. This SFO location is very convenient to the airport but it comes at a price. The EAST side of the hotel directly faces an airline catering facility that operates at all hours. Heavy truck activity is easily heard from this side of the hotel. That said, you can't get much closer to the airport, so if that's your agenda this hotel will work well for you. Clean rooms, good service and professional staff is what I experienced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.1 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.3 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Address: 1755 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South Hotel Burlingame
Hampton Inn And Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Hampton Inn Burlingame
Burlingame Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing