We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Great 1 Night Stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here July 11 (arrived in San Francisco to travel to Yosemite) and July 21 (to catch our flight home). Both nights our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The temperature control for the room worked well and made for very comfortable sleeping. Breakfast was very good: waffles, oatmeal, eggs, bacon, yogurt, fruit etc.. The breakfast area was large with a lot of seating. On our first morning we met Lyn who greeted us with a warm welcome. Overall, both times, we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLT30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (823)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 823 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

Everything was great, especially the manager. Allowed me an extra two hours for check out. The bed was the best of all the motels I have stayed. The breakfast was very good and quite a choice. I like a cold room to sleep and I got that. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Armando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We will again stay at a Hampton Inn hotel. From check in to check out, our experience was excellent. We made our reservation directly with this hotel, and it was streamline. I would say the quality of the rooms was equal to any $300-400 dollar rooms in the same area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dominic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed for just one night before picking up a car to travel up the Californian/Oregon coast. We were met by a very friendly and informative receptionist and our room was immaculate. When booking we had requested a quiet room and the room we were given was the opposite side of the hotel from the airport catering business so we had no noise from reversing trucks.We also did not hear any noise from the airport.

As we did not have any transport we found a couple of restaurants within walking distance and we chose the Mexican which was very good.

The breakfast was excellent with a good selection in clean surroundings and set us up for the start of our trip. The driver of the shuttle was also very helpful and told us exactly where to find the car rental desk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tandrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed 2 nights to break up our trip to Guam, and meet friends that live in SFO. Very pleasant staff, good shuttle service, nice hotel, good breakfast and several places to eat lunch or dinner within 5 minute walk. Good value, we would stay here again when passing through SFO overnight.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We flew into SFO from the East Coast with the intention of staying near the airport to acclimate ourselves to the time-zone change prior to heading to our final destination the next day - the Sierra mountains. This would have been a perfect location for us to access the BART into San Francisco if it weren't for the transit worker strike, so we drove into and around the city, and came back for a leisurely evening, complete with plane-spotting right across the street (as close as you can get to the runway) and walk to dinner at the Elephant Bar (10 min stroll).

We had what appeared to be a renovated room. The condition was excellent, clean, and the bed comfortable. The staff that we encountered were all very friendly and eager to help. Breakfast was plentiful with a very good range of selection. The room was very quiet (our room faced NE) in spite of facing the road and directly across the airport runway.

I did careful research on all the hotels in this area and chose the Hampton Inn for its reputation, comparative price, and reviews I read here on TA. I can say that we were very pleased with what we received and are happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OperaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel. The room was not clean. Our bathroom door was broke and filled in with putty. Towels had stains on them. The hotel has ONE elevator and the carpet in the elevator was dirty and had an odor. Needless to say we used the stairs. For $200 dollars a night we expected better. Will stay elsewhere on our next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Born2Travel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.1 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,012 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.3 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.3 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South

Address: 1755 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range: $155 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South Hotel Burlingame
Hampton Inn Burlingame
Burlingame Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing