We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn & Suites at SFO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas Fort Worth area, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn & Suites at SFO”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very nice hotel with recent remodeling. Easy access to SFO airport and nice view of the planes landing and the bay but without the noise. Great front desk staff, nice breakfast buffet served in a welcoming seating area. Our room was recently remodeled and very nice. Needed a little more lighting over the bar area but the staff brought another lamp to the room for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    297
    97
    27
    22
See reviews for
243
197
59
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashotah, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The staff is wonderful, helpful, charming. The accommodations are the best! As usual, I was comfortable, secure, content staying at this Hampton Inn. The service to and from the airport is efficient -- both my cousin and I were picked up within ten minutes of arrival!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good staff with helpful and positive attitude; room are clean and towel is sufficient for family of 4; breakfast room staff service us with care and address to details. Coffee is good and strong enough. Shuttle bus to and from airport is extremely convenience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bennet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
204 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

While this Hampton Inn appears to be of an older design, it is very clean and appears to be recently upgraded and brought up-to-date on the interior (2nd floor appears to be still under reconstruction). Fresh carpeting, paint and furnishings throughout. Air conditioner is quiet, free internet, large 42" LG TV with Digital HDTV provided by DirecTV. Rooms have lots of light as well.
Standard Hampton Inn Breakfast food provided with 2 Waffle Irons to make your own.
It has been a while since I have stayed in a Hampton Inn... Recently I have been staying at Hilton Garden Inns and other chains because of location. This Hampton is making me rethink this... I will definitely be searching out Hampton Inn options in the future.
Downside: The only downside is also an upside... its close proximity to the SFO Airport also causes a little (very little) extra outside noise. also, even though there are LOTS of other hotels on the same street, this neighborhood appears to still need some sprucing up. It is rather industrial with an airport food supplier right next door.
Overall, it met my "excellent" rating for this grade of Hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the north side has a view of the water, BUT have a LITTLE more noise since this als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timshuwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUOLUMNE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Just what we needed. Being comfortable before a long flight was greatly appreciated. The noise of the airplanes was sometimes loud, but this is to be expected when one stays next to the airport. This was just the tradeoff for being so convenient to the airport for an early morning flight.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have never had a bad experience at Hampton Inn. This one & every other Hampton Inn are always super clean, comfortable bed, has enough space, the bathroom is well organized. And last, but definitely not least, the convenient and good breakfast, that has most of what you could want in the morning before rushing off.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank icjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed at this Hampton Inn close to the airport (less than 5 minutes away). Great location and clean hotel. Did not have the chance to test out the breakfast as I had a 6:30 AM flight. All else was as you expect from a Hampton Inn - a good clean hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.1 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
981 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.3 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Address: 1755 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South Hotel Burlingame
Hampton Inn And Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Hampton Inn Burlingame
Burlingame Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing