We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient for Early Morning Travel from SFO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very Convenient for Early Morning Travel from SFO”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is a good, clean hotel that provides reliable transportation to/from SFO.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dburkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    293
    96
    27
    20
See reviews for
238
197
55
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this Hampton Inn because we had a 7 hour coast to coast flight and needed a place to rest our heads for the night that was close to the San Fran International Airport. Since we try to stay at Hilton Properties, we chose this hotel.

The hotel itself is located less than 5 miles from the rental car pickup lot. We managed to find it at 130am driving with 20 minutes of sleep in 24 hours; so I'd say it was pretty easy to find. There is ample parking for this property and it is well lit. We could see our rental car from our 3rd floor room. The check-in process was smooth and I had called the afternoon shift manager and let him know that we were coming in extremely late and asked him not to give away our room; which he did not. The room had the light on and was a great temperature. We got a 1 room king suite (We're HHonors Diamond and were upgraded) for under 100 bucks for the night.

The bed was comfortable and the room itself was found to be clean and fresh. We had a mini fridge, microwave and sink in our room. The TV was a new LG flat screen and probably arond 47 inches. We had a nice sitting area and the room was QUIET. Even being close to the airport, there was minimal noise from the outside and it didn't disturb our sleep.

The BATHROOM was what kept us from giving this hotel 5 stars. The towels left were visibly dirty (gross) and there were only two dingy towels for this king suite. The nozzle on the temperature to the shower made it so that you were either scalding or cold. The housekeeping should take more time to insuring that the room is cleaned. I will echo what one other reviewer said and mention that this Hampton Inn is showing its age in the common areas and parts of the bathroom.

Breakfast in the morning is your typical Hampton Inn fare of waffles, oatmeal, coffee, juices, cereal and a warm entree (breakfast toppers and sausage our day). The food was hot and there was plenty of it for all the guests.

Overall, a pretty decent stay. We would stay at the hotel again if in the area, although we may check out the other Hilton properties first to price them our before we make our decision. I'd feel confident in recommending this hotel to you.

Room Tip: Might want to stay away from the first floor since it's noisy in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We often stay at Hampton Inns when traveling. My wife and I flew in after a 8 hour journey and came to this airport hotel for one night. It feels tired as the carpet in the elevator was stained and needed to be replaced, the side door did not have a lock on it, just a whole where the lock should be and the lobby seemed tired. The room was fine and clean. The cost was $110 with all taxes so for a night it was fine and the breakfast was a normal Hampton Inn dining experience. Other name hotels in the area were quite a bit more expensive at this time. Staff was very pleasant.

Room Tip: The rooms high on the north side might be quieter as there is a airline catering place next door on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripwilmington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

clean and comfortable room with shuttle service for early flight out of SFO. Stops at Westin on way to airport. directly across from bay and Marriott, so dining there is possible for dinner. you can walk to one or two restaurants, take shuttle to westin, or order in. reasonably priced. would stay again if need to be near airport. no pool for kids if you need one, stay elsewhere,

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tourist2ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I chose this hotel for the price, ostensibly, as the nearby Westin and Marriott (both of which I've previously stayed) were ridiculously expensive for the time I was there. This hotel is a gem, and is well worth consideration.

I stayed on the second floor in a corner room and it was beautiful. So many times hotel rooms all look the same, but this one actually had some character -- and much of it came from the angled walls and large windows. The appointments were good; the bed excellent. For once, the pillows were not too soft. The bathroom was fine, shower hot and water pressure very good. Coffee was good quality, and the microwave and fridge were welcome (I would not ordinarily mention this, but have now stayed in too many hotel rooms that had neither or just one or the other).

The hotel offers a convenient shuttle to the airport and has very helpful and friendly, happy staff. What a nice change that is! They need to be commended on this because I've seen too many surly, indifferent desk clerks on my frequent travels -- and it really does make a difference to actually feel welcome and that someone in the hospitality business actually understands the meaning of that word.

Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn, but more than adequate and was serviced by more friendly staff (it's a happy place, apparently!).

Particularly for the price, I would stay here again without hesitation, but would definitely ask for one of those corner rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, either on the second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Situated across the street from the Burlingame Marriott which charges mroe than $13 per night to park, you wonder why more people don't stay at hte Hampton Inn and Suites. The rooms are spacious and have more "equipment" than the Marriott including a small refrigerator and microwave. The decor may not be the highest quality, but the sleep quality is fine. Be sure to ask for a room away from the freeway.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kauaidudette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Very convenient hotel to airport. Staff were helpful and rooms were very clean. Free breakfast buffet was pretty generous.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPLMoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.1 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.3 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Address: 1755 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South Hotel Burlingame
Hampton Inn And Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Hampton Inn Burlingame
Burlingame Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing