We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn close to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn close to Airport”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This was a convenient stop on our way home - close to airport, close walk to some restaurants. Had good lunch at Bennihanas

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    297
    97
    27
    22
See reviews for
243
197
59
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches, TX
Level Contributor
127 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I was not planning on staying here, but weather delayed my flight into San Francisco. So, at 5:00 pm I called and made reservation from IAH and when I arrived at the hotel at 2:00 am, I was a little concerned even though I had put a hold for late arrival. I have had issues with other hotels in the past not holding a reserved room. However, absolutely no issues here. Check in was quick and efficient and room was clean and bed was wonderful at a reasonable rate. It was a $12 taxi fare to hotel (and I know they have a free shuttle but I was tired and wanted to get to hotel ASAP). If I needed to stay at a hotel at SFO airport, this one will be on my list. I did not get a room with a view, but it looks like there could be some rooms with a pretty good view as well. The only downside to the hotel is that you will hear the planes from the airport.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms look like they could have a good view, so you might ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTexan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I'm going to copy another reviewer. This property has standard and clean rooms, free internet, breakfast and free pick up from SFO airport all adding up to another $40-$50 of value per day. Number of good restaurants within walking distance. I live in Burlingame and I found this to be the best value for friends and family when I can't fit them in my place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I love the Hampton Inns..have stayed there on most of my business trips. This property has standard and clean rooms, free internet, breakfast and free pick up from SFO airport all adding up to another $40-$50 of value per day. Number of good restaurants within walking distance. Fantastic views of the bay and planes landing at SFO airport. The gym is very basic and becomes crowded if there are more than 2 users. The main lobby is undergoing renovation and is dusty ..hopefully will get done by the time i go ther2 next.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widemouth Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We enquiried at reception what the cost of calls was. We were met with a coy 'it's advertised in the room' on inspection it was not advertised. A twelve minute call to Vancouver and $110 later..... Lesson learnt. Please don't use the phone.

The hotel staff are generally adaquate but my special thanks to the Breakfast staff who look after the servers with military precision.

Biggest selling point of this venue- the running track along the bay is fantastic located just over the Dual Carriageway.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Overnight stay before a morning flight.
Rooms were clean and well appointed
While airport locations are typically noisy, the proximity and ease of access to the airport in the morning more than compensated.
.Front desk recommended Elephant Bar and Restaurant for a fine meal, and gas station to fill up the rental.
Will return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix,Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This Hampton Inn is clean and near the San Francisco Airport(SFO) and has all the amenities for travellers.It offers complimentary wifi, reliable airport shuttle, breakfast, refrigerator and a microwave.The room and bathroom are well maintained.
This will be our hotel whenever we fly in or out of SFO from now on.We have tried a number of hotels near SFO whenever we fly international.Highly recommend for cleanliness and comfort and it has a competitive rate.Even though we usually stay in 4 or 5 star hotels, this hotel near the airport is pretty good for its rate.

Room Tip: Choose even number rooms as the odd number rooms face a company which starts 'work' at 5am a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oranges8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.1 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
981 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.3 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Address: 1755 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South Hotel Burlingame
Hampton Inn And Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Hampton Inn Burlingame
Burlingame Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing